We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel away from the crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Grand Massif
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Morillon
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very clean, nice comfortable rooms with plenty of space. With a little kitchen provided, the cleaning products need to be in the room, not at the front desk:). Very nice staff and helpful.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 163 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jebl0054
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We arrived late and they were very accommodating, leaving us clear instructions and our keys. They also helped with any internet wifi issues, there is free wifi. The room had a beautiful view of the mountains and a nice balcony. Close the the village just a short walk uphill. The staff allowed me to stay a bit later given our flight was in the evening and went through lengths trying to find us a way to get to the airport. There are taxis and airport transfers.

I like newer clean hotels and enjoyed how clean and new this hotel was.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snowboardergrlsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I booked a room, though Hotels.com which explicitly stated that "Hotels.com does not charge any change or cancellation fees. In addition this hotel will not charge any cancellation fees for this booking."
When I had to cancel the hotel failed to honour this promise and has charged my card, without my agreement, with half the cost of the whole stay.
They replied to my first email of protest, ignoring the key point; but have not replied to any other emails.
If they can't be trusted to honour their promises and reply to correspondence how can one trust them to deliver a good holiday experience?

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Service
4  Thank KMCA456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The photos on the BW website give the impression that this hotel is on a large site, it is not. However, it was a very pleasant hotel, the staff were pleasant and helpful and we had super views from our room at the back. The room itself was clean, fresh and although not large, big enough to move around in with a very comfortable bed.The small kitchenette is really just a very small sink, two hotplates, a microwave and a fridge, which in our room did not work. There were two plates, two dishes, cutlery and a frying pan, but no kettle or mugs or any other equipment, so not really suitable for preparing food in the room, but ok to heat up something ready made or take away. We were there on a Monday & Tuesday nights late September, this is between seasons and so we got a very good price at the hotel. However, none of the restaurants were open in Morrilon on the Monday and the Chair lift was closed until December. We found good restaurants and food in Samoens and Sixt which were not too far away to drive.
The help yourself buffet breakfast at the hotel is €10 PP and adequate. The indoor swimming pool was very nice. Morrilon is fairly isolated but in a remakably beautiful area and well worth a visit. Should we visit again, we would not dismiss staying here but may look for somewhere with more amenities.

Room Tip: Get a good deal off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Turned up at midnight and left at 8pm but clean and tidy with a good breakfast
Not overflowing with character but if you need a good value bed for the night then you will not go far wrong. Why is the pool not open till 9am?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimKateFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Very friendly service from all the staff. The continental breakfast was good value and plentiful. The room I stayed in had a great view of the mountains and was very clean and spacious with a small kitchenette. There is no restaurant, although there are restaurants in the village or a ten minute drive away is Samoens which has an excellent selection of eateries. If you have a car you can drive down the road to the telecabin car park as the ski lift is a 15min walk away. There is also a free ski bus less than a minute from the hotel. If you are getting the bus from Geneva Airport it drops off at La Puzze bar, with the bar behind you turn right and keep walking along the main road for 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morillon
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Odalys Le Buet
Residence Odalys Le Buet
#5 of 6 in Morillon
44 reviews
4.5 mi away
Les Airelles
Les Airelles
#5 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#1 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
228 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Boule de Neige
2.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#7 of 7 in Samoens
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Grand Massif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Grand Massif

Address: le Caton, 74440 Morillon, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Massif)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Morillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Morillon
Price Range: $82 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Grand Massif 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Grand Massif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Massif Hotel Morillon
Residence Grand Massif Morillon, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing