We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly the best accomodation in the area!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Kassy

Our beautiful chalet nestling in a blanket for fresh snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful chalet nestling in a blanket for fresh snow
Enjoy the mountain views from the comfortable fabric sofas around the log burner and large TV Summer dining on the balcony with amazing views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Our beautiful chalet nestling in a blanket for fresh snow
Enjoy the mountain views from the comfortable fabric sofas around the log burner and large TV
Summer dining on the balcony with amazing views
Fully equipped high quality kitchen appliances
Cosy bedrooms with beautiful views and en-suite bedrooms
One of our beautifully tiles en-suite bathrooms
Enjoy a Gin and Tonic in the luxury Hot tub
Get cosy in front of the fire
Wonderful woodwork in the chalet lounge
We have now changed these bunk beds, and have twin beds in this room
En-suite bathroom with bath
Quality furnishings
View from the balcony
Morillon Ski Slopes
Enjoy a fine dinner around this table with friends
Chalet Kassy in Summer with it's wonderful garden
Our new Sauna, an excellent addition to our spa facilities
Large and comfortable 3D tv lounge
More incredible views
Open plan living area from the dining table
Le Criou, a very recognisable mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morillon, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
katg84201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly the best accomodation in the area!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We are in love with this place, we have been to the chalet two years running and hope to make it a yearly adventure! Very spacious accommodation, with lots of bathrooms, an amazing sauna and movie theater down stairs. We had many a dinner at the large dining table in the open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area and many nights in front of the fire place reading books, playing charades or dozing. Our all time favourite was getting into the outdoor hot tub at the end of every gruelling ski session, with a stunning view of the village but safety from the chill breeze and snow by a roof and two walls. Everything is fresh, new, modern and clean which is what attracted us to it. Its a short walk from the main grocery store and an easy stroll to and from the ski lifts. You couldn't ask for a better holiday spot to spend a week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, modern, warm
Liked least: nothing really!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian M
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We've just had our second holiday at this amazing chalet. We were self-catering but Sarah and Helen, as always, were so helpful both before and during our stay. They also came over on one evening and cooked us a lovely dinner. The chalet is so comfortable, has the most fantastic view from the balconies (and hot tub!) and is an easy walk to the telecabine. We did most our shopping in the SuperU in Taninges and topped it up from the Superette, the butcher and the baker in the village. We also had the best tasting and best value fondue in La Carline which is 10 min walk from the chalet. We were there in the first week of March. The weather was mixed but the snow was great. Can't wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayleyHil...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding!!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a week at Chalet Kassy and cannot recommend it enough. We were a group of 6 adults and stayed on a catered basis for a week. Everything from start to finish was perfect. Helen and Sarah were our hosts and totally made our holiday, their attention to detail was impeccable, food outstanding everyday (better than restaurant quality) and they were so considerate. Just wish I could bring them home.
The chalet is immaculate, spacious, and the facilities particularly hot tub and sauna were perfect after a day on the slopes.
Cannot recommend this chalet on a catered basis enough!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaFavr...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely, modern chalet. All rooms en-suite. Communal space perfect for a group and the hot tub was a bonus. Chalet hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Garage doubles as the boot room with a heated boot rack - luxury!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place to stay!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from chalet Kassy and we can't wait to go back. Our group of 10, 4 adults and 6 children ( aged between 5 and 14) had the most fantastic time there.
The chalet was perfect for all our needs with plenty to keep everyone occupied whilst not out enjoying the slopes. The hot tub, cinema room, sauna and table tennis were all brilliant.
We went for the catered option and our hosts Jamie and Gareth were an absolute pleasure to spend time with they couldn't di enough for us and the meals were of restaurant quality. Jamie's cakes went down especially well!!!

The location o the chalet is ideal. It's in easy walking distance to the main telecabine (about 5 mins) which is also where you can catch the FREE ski buses to all the other regions. There is also a fun blue run which you can ski back to the bottom of the road where the chalet is situated (snow permitting).

All in all we had a wonderful time at chalet Kassy and are already planning our return. We would recommend it to anyone.

Thanks to Jamie, Gareth, Sarah and Helen for a great holiday!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyx2
St Albans
1 review
“Fantastic holiday in a wonderful catered chalet”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic skiing holiday, staying at Chalet Kassy in Morillon, France. Chalet Kassy is a beautiful chalet, really conveniently situated to the town and the main telecabin ski lifts. We've stayed at catered chalets before but this was definitely the best we've ever experienced...spacious, clean, lovely decor, hot tub with stunning views, comfy beds..I could go on. The best bit though was the way we were looked after. Our chalet hosts, Helen and Sarah, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and the food was amazing. Morillon is a lovely resort; not too busy but enough to do and you can easily ski to neighbouring Samoens, Les Carroz and Flaine from there. Really hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria B
Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab chalet & hosts - everything you need in both”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Chalet Kassy is beautifully positioned and well located for skiing and exploring the local area. It was great to leave our skis at Rol Sports right by the lifts for skiing and to be able to take the short walk down to the fields at the bottom to explore the tracks to Samoens by the river (lovely 1 hour walk). Helen and Sarah made sure we had everything we needed, best hosts we've had in our 5 years of catered chalets. There was plenty of space for 2 families with teenage children to be together and have space. Extra touches such as robes, bath products and slippers were appreciated. Sauna and jacuzzi were bliss. H&S have many contacts for other fun things to do such as snow shoeing and massage! Want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location space and layout
Liked least: Walls between bedrooms could do with a little more sound insulation, but not such a big deal!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing