We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hoilday, highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Pomet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Pomet
Certificate of Excellence
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic hoilday, highly recommended”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have just returned from a "father and daughter" skiing trip to the Grand Massif staying at Chalet Pomet. Everything about the stay was wonderful including the help we received with booking ski equipment, ski school and transfers before we left, the comfort of the Chalet, the food (and cake!) and, above all, the welcome and attention from the owners Helen and Sarah and hosts Cal and Mia.
If you are looking for a holiday where all you need to worry about is whether or not you can stay upright on your skis then this is the place for you. If we go skiing as a family next year we will not be looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
5
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have recently spent a walking holiday with a group of friends at Chalet Pomet. Over the last 20 years we have had several skiing holidays in catered chalets and Chalet Pomet ranks with the very best of them in terms of the wonderful food and accommodation. Our hosts Sarah and Helen were most welcoming and helpful.

The valley as a whole has a wide range of good varied walking. If you don't have your own transport Sarah and Helen are very helpful with transport to and from walks. They also found an excellent guide who introduced us to some very interesting routes we may not have selected ourselves. However, in general, paths are well marked and the main routes to, for example, refuges would be straightforward for experienced hikers to follow themselves with an appropriate map.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Chalet Pomet and all nine of us want to go back there next year! We were looked after wonderfully by Sarah and Helen who were a delight, as well as providing us with gorgeous meals and very comfortable rooms, not to mention the hot-tub which was very welcome after a long day hiking in the glorious countryside around the chalet. As we were a walking group they made great suggestions for walks within our capacity and arranged a fabulous guide, also ferrying us to and from our walks. It was great value for money and a most memorable holiday; I cannot recommend Chalet Pomet highly enough, there's not one thing I'd change about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent a fabulous week at Chalet Pomet from Easter Sunday (31 March 2013) with two other families. There were 13 of us in total (including 7 children, all boys!). Nothing was too much trouble for Sarah or Helen the owners or Rob and Laura who did such a brilliant job looking after us. The food was amazing and the chalet just as we had imagined it. We had the most relaxing week's skiing ever. The chalet is beautifully kept and very spacious, lots for the children to do in the evening as well. The homemade cakes for tea time get a special mention!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The website for this chalet makes it look amazing and we were not disappointed! I booked this chalet for myself, my husband and 4 other couples for a ski trip this season and we all had such a fabulous time!

The chalet has a boutique feel throughout with a large open plan lounge, bar, disco and dining area and generous sized bedrooms with ensuites. The hot tub helped to soothe aching muscles and acted as a refuge for the ladies whilst the men discussed sport whilst propping up the bar! Everything was perfect: the chalet, cleanliness, hosts, food and transport to and from the main lift.

Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent a fabulous two week holiday this August in Morillon staying at Chalet Pomet and it exceeded our expectations. We were a large party of 12 and the chalet was easily big enough to accommodate that number, we all have lovely large bedrooms with en-suite and no one felt short changed. The open plan down stairs area is spacious with a large dining room table. The kitchen is well equipped and had everything for us to enjoy cooking for a large group and we used the bbq on several occasions. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub with lovely views to the mountains. There was loads to do every day and we went rafting, walking, sight seeing, tree climbing, swimming and much more all in the same valley. The area is stunningly beautiful and we had great weather. We all loved the chalet, the area and the friendly people and there is no doubt we will be returning to do more alpine walking in the future. Thanks to Helen and Sarah making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Watch out for the un-painted speed bump on the road leading to the chalet, drive with care over it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in Chalet Pomet August 2012. This is a lovely large, chalet which comfortably accommodated our group of 3 families (13 of us). The kids loved the large open plan ground floor which includes a dance floor area and disco lights for night time grooving. The hot tub overlooking the mountains and valley floor was also a big hit with everyone. The area around Morillion is beautiful with loads to do including, lake swimming, walking, real mountain biking, white water rafting and para gliding. We hope to come back in the ski season as the runs we saw on our mountain walks around Morillion and Samoens looked fabulous. Helen and Sarah are great hosts who provided great advice on day trips and cooking local delicacies including a cream, potato, bacon and soft cheese stew... which I am still trying to burn off. I can highly recommend this chalet and the area for a stay at any time of the year.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Johnky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morillon hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Odalys Le Buet
Residence Odalys Le Buet
#4 of 6 in Morillon
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Chalet de la Source
Le Chalet de la Source
#1 of 2 in Morillon
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tasty Ski Company - Chalet Mautalent
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Pomet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Pomet

Property: Chalet Pomet
Address: Vers le Pont, 74440 Morillon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Morillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Morillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable spacious farmhouse chalet can sleep up to 14 guests. We have 6 en suite bedrooms, a log fire, bar, hot tub, dance floor, fully equipped kitchen, wifi, and we are close to the ski lifts and village centre. During the ski season the chalet is catered by our experienced chef and our friendly helpful host will make your stay an absolute pleasure, book the chalet as a whole and benefit from special discounted group rates. We also accept self catered bookings during the spring, summer and autumn, so please get in touch with your requirements. You can be assured of our professional service, we have been running chalets for 14 years in the French Alps, we love to use our experience to give you the best experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Pomet Morillon, Grand Massif, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing