We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Chalet Morillon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morillon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Morillon
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Morillon
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I cannot fault this place - Andrew and Pauline were great, the location, transfers, accommodation and food were A+

The walking was superb, and days out fun - our hosts couldn't be harder working at making this a great trip - I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area - well done guys - I'll certainly go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mintmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Have have just had seven days at this marvellous location. Lynette and myself with two friends, Peter and Julie, travelled from Kent for a weeks walking and sight seeing. Wonderful welcome by mine hosts Andrew and Paulene. Settled into our rooms and then met our fellow walkers and guests, Bob, Kevin, Richard, Sue and Chris and Carole. All from North of Leicester. After this informal meeting over drinks it was obvious the coming week was going to be enjoyable and varied and so it was. The walks were different each time with great views and our hosts tailored them for all levels.
Our four ball varied the week between walking and sightseeing and in this area there is plenty to do and see in the various villages and towns in the area. All food was supplied with packed lunches and fabulous homemade evening meals and unlimited wine which passed our daily tests.
With such a varied group the evenings were full of topical discussions and laughter.
I cannot praise this venue and it's hosts Andrew and Paulene enough and will definitely return.
My Kindest Regards to All
Mike and Lynette

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were excellently looked after by Andrew and Paulene on our large group summer walking trip.
They took us on some great day walks in stunning scenery.that didn't wear us out giving us time to enjoy fabulous home cooked food and copious amounts of wine in the evenings. Lovely setting, with easy transfer from Geneva. A great find. Thanks to our hard working hosts who made it a great holiday for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swansong2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have just returned from a week of organised walks by Andrew and Paulene and our group all had the most fantastic holiday thanks to our hosts. The Accomodation, the food, the scenery and the hospitality was outstanding, we shall certainly go back again for more

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We've stayed in Chalet Morillon 5 or 6 times . . . doesn't that say it all? Every holiday has been brilliant - the chalet, the rooms, the food, thanks to Andrew and Paulene (and their little helpers - Tania and Hannah this year). Added bonus - the Grand Massif ski area is a bit of a hidden gem with something for everyone. A great place for beginners but, at the other end of the spectrum, advanced skiers can ski some fantastic off piste . . . and the lift pass won't cost you the earth.
We will be back to Chalet Morillon, thanks again for putting up with us!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have just returned from an excellent week at the Chalet Morillon. It overlooks the nursery slopes so was perfect for our kids aged 4 and 7 to learn to ski and also minutes from the main chairlift for the adults.

The catering is wonderful with delicious breakfasts and evening meals and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Andrew and Paulene.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just returned from our 9th skiing trip to this perfect chalet, great location, great food and great company what more can anyone want. Thanks Paulene and Andrew and also a big thanks to Hannah and Tanya the best chalet slaves to date.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morillon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Grand Massif
Residence Grand Massif
#3 of 6 in Morillon
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Odalys Le Buet
Residence Odalys Le Buet
#4 of 6 in Morillon
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Tasty Ski Company - Chalet Mautalent
0.0 mi away
Le Chalet de la Source
Le Chalet de la Source
#1 of 2 in Morillon
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nemea Vacances Les Chalets du Bois de Champelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Morillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Morillon

Address: Morillon, 74440 Morillon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Morillon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Morillon
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Morillon 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Chalet Morillon Grand Massif, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing