We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Les Contamines-Montjoie, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathanf...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“What a place!”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

You cannot find a more perfectly situated ski in ski out villa in les contamines.

I was blown away with what we got for our buck. It is more than comfortable with 15 people and the charm and character of the place is very special, not to mention the amazing carpentry work that has gone into the place giving you that five star feel.

I would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of skiing in the alps.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jacuzzi
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
We're so glad you had such a great time at Chalet Mont Blanc & hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonPeach
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing summer holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travel frequently through France and we are yet to find such a perfectly situated chalet for a summer holiday.
The chalet can accommodate a lot of people and is great with a large or small group of friends. We loved that we could do so many mountain hikes directly from the chalet.
The town centre is 5 minute walk, perfect for the morning "croissant run".
The jacuzzi and sauna were a welcome treat after an enjoyable day spent in the mountains.
The chalet is family owned and well maintained and the kitchen is perfectly equipped to do all your own catering.
There is a fantastic market on a Tuesday morning in the village - a great opportunity to pick up beautiful fresh produce for some French cooking.
It really feels like home away from home, what a treat.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun room was lovely and warm, perfect for a lazy afternoon lunch
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Chalet Mont Blanc. We're so glad you had such an enjoyable time & hope to host you again soon! You'd be welcome back anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddy_OCo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chalet Mont (Buchan) Blanc”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this lovely chalet, and it definitely won't be the last. The chalet is in good condition and has all the amenities you would want for a winter ski trip, or for a relaxing summer break in the Alps.

For skiing, you are located within 30metres of the nursery slope, and the Telecabines up to the main slopes are 5 minutes away.

The area has plenty to offer in the summer too. I personally loved the vast selection of hiking options right from the front door.

Les Contamines has an array of bars, restaurants and shops. Definitely treat yourself one evening and dine at L'O à la Bouche.

Date of stay: August 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value, security
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Chalet Mont Blanc. We're so pleased that this has become a home away from home for you. You're welcome again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hihilol
Zaandijk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
So lovely to have had you to stay yet again. May we see you back again in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing