We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly wonderful!”
Review of Nausicaa

Nausicaa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazingly wonderful!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great food and service! Expensive, but worth it! Make sure you ask for childrens burgers to be cooked thoroughly, as they tend to be served a little rare in France!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JOGSOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    224
    73
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best in mid-season”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We usually spend a week in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer during the mid-season, more specifically in June. Sometimes end of July and also a long week-end beginning of September.
The Nausicaa is one of the restaurant we always visit.
Their food is good, even if two years ago one of our friends had a not so fresh lobster salad. It smelled ammoniac a little bit.
Apart from this "bad" experience, we always enjoyed the location, food and wines or cocktails.
They also have a few lounge sofas, always very occupied during high season, but if you are lucky... Enjoy!
The view is very nice, overlooking the "Office Beach" (Plage du Bureau). If you can book a beachside table, do it! But watch your bags, as a lot of people are walking by... You are warned. (It's not dangerous at all, but during high season, the pedestrians passing by are not the ones you will meet in June or September!)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great view, great food - but book in advance”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Excellent view overlooking the beach in Saint Palais.

Great menu, with a good choice to suit all tastes.

Good staff and excellent service.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank kgrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food with a great oceanview”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We dined at this restaurant 3 times during our 4 days stay in st palais sur mer. Fixed seafood menu and mussels were great. Location is superb. Staff were nice and they speak english. Strongly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArikanEngin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely view and fascinating Sealife centre educational and fun for all the family”
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Nausicaa is really a great day out for all the family - I have been going for 12 years and the food is still delicious and excellent value, the exhibits change and are updated and you can even become a "protector of the oceans". As it was the year of biodiversity I returned with my sons and friends and was not disappointed. My eldest has his own marine fish tank (14yrs) and loved seeing his fish in their natural habitat (but much bigger!). We learnt about how to eat fish responsibly too........ Its only about 20 minutes from Eurotunnel so an easy stopover to/from a family vacation or just a good value day out.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlisOn098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nausicaa also viewed

Saint-Palais-sur-Mer, Royan
Saint-Palais-sur-Mer, Royan
 
Saint-Palais-sur-Mer, Royan
Saint-Palais-sur-Mer, Royan
 

Been to Nausicaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing