We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting”
Review of Casa Pan de Miel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Pan de Miel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pan de Miel is an outstandingly charming and romantic place, I fell in love from the minute we arrived. Every inch of the hotel was neat and tidy, the room was snuggly warm and confortable. My favourite spot was the pool, from there you can enjoy a marvelous view into the sea. The kindness and amiability of Anne-the ownwer- and crew are remarkable, always attentive to detail and helpful. Thanks to Pan de Miel, our staying in Mazunte was just perfect. If you want a magical place where you can spend some romantic quality time with someone you love, this the place to go.oohh! food is amazing :D

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betzabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annichette, Manager at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Betzabeth R,

Your message is pretty magical too! Thanks a lot for your time and comments, you’re making us very happy.

We hope to see you again soon.
Un abrazo from Mazunte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 716 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Casa Pan de Miel is as idyllic as it looks and as soon as I arrived I was gutted that we hadn't booked for longer as I felt extremely relaxed and comfortable. The location is gorgeous, with panoramic views, without an eyesore in sight, and it's cool and breezy when it can be very hot and muggy at beach level. The service is great and attentive yet inobtrusive, the breakfast is vast and delicious (the Pan de Miel was a highlight) and the whole set up is very tasteful in a wholly understated and unpretentious way. Of course, the real highlight was the infinity pool, which is as magical in the day as it was at night after a strenuous walk up the steps from the beach. San Agustinillo is a lovely beach, but Mazunte isn't as nice as it was 10 years ago so we spent most of the time at SA, where you can bodyboard, swim and relax. Would love to go again some day...

Room Tip: We had room 5 at the top, which was very private and had fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annichette, Manager at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Sarah,

We, too, would love to have you back some day!
Thanks a lot for your kind message, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay so much.

Un gran abrazo from Mazunte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The most hospitable, classy and idyllic place at the coast, great service, warm hearted owner and delicious breakfast and snacks. Amazing pool. Very clean and comfortable rooms with a breathtaking view. We planned to stay three nights - but finally enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay by 4 nights. I HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annichette, Manager at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thanks a lot Fabienne, it’s so kind of you to take time to write down this review.
We hope to see you again soon,
Un abrazo bien grande from Mazunte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed with my wife at Casa Pan de Miel and we fell completely in love with the Hotel and Mazunte. The Hotel has a beautiful view and is located 2 minutes from a secluded beach. The owner knows all its guest by name and the service is amazing. The Hotel makes its own bread, yoghurt, jam and everything is delicious. You pay the price of a normal regular Hotel and get the experience of a Four Seasons. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annichette, Manager at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Hector,

Thanks a lot for your recomendation, we’re glad you liked so much the experience. We’re looking forward to have you again soon.

Un fuerte abrazo from Mazunte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Casa Pan de Miel is a magical place! We stayed one week-end and it was amazing!
The view at the shilling pool to the ocean is really great!

I highly recommend this place! The access to the beach is really practical!

The hotel team is really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Laure T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annichette, Manager at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Marie Laure,

Thank you for your recommendation.
Our guests are pretty magical too.

Un abrazo grande from Mazunte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've got to Casa Pan de Miel after visiting Cancun, Mexico DF, Oaxaca and taking everything we could from Mexico. When we've got there we were really tired. Once there we started to enjoy the "dolce far niente". The hospitality was incredible. Everyone's got a smile on their face. It was incredible.
If you need to relax and forget about everything you MUST go to Mazunte and spent some days in Casa Pan de Miel. Yes, it is a MUST.

Room Tip: Only 9 rooms and only 1 doesn't have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan_Pablo_Olivero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annichette, Manager at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Muchas gracias Juan Pablo for your kind message.

We love to be a MUST and we hope to be YOUR must in a near future…;)

Hasta la próxima, un abrazo from Mazunte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It's been my third time in this paradisiac place, in fact, the town of Mazunte is consider like it is said in spanish "un Pueblo Mágico" or a Magical town; the hotel itself is a place where you can find peace, tranquility & serenity leaving away stress & traffic of the city.

Room Tip: The number 8 has an awesome view to "Punta Cometa".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariano U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annichette, Manager at Casa Pan de Miel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Solusvodika, muchas gracias for your nice message, we love to be seen as a hidden paradise…. See you again very soon, un abrazo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazunte
0 mi away
ZOA Hotel
ZOA Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mazunte
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
OceanoMar
OceanoMar
#2 of 6 in Mazunte
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
El copal
El copal
#4 of 6 in Mazunte
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
0.4 mi away
Casa Aamori Hotel
Casa Aamori Hotel
#1 of 4 in San Agustinillo
227 reviews
2 mi away
Posada Buena Vida
Posada Buena Vida
#3 of 6 in Zipolite
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pan de Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pan de Miel

Address: Cerrada del Museo de la Tortuga s/n, Mazunte 70946, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Mazunte
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Price Range: $157 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pan de Miel is a unique boutique style hotel of quality, located on a clifftop in Mazunte, Oaxaca, Mexico, overlooking the turquoise waters of the Pacific Ocean and nearby beaches. The complex comprises 9 luxury suites with A/C, Sky TV and Kitchenette. With quality predominant, the hotel atmosphere remains friendly and laid back . Casa Pan de Miel receive Only Adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Pan de Miel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pan De Miel Hotel Mazunte
Casa Pan De Miel Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing