We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic wonderful place with big heart !”
Review of Casa Pan de Miel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Pan de Miel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic wonderful place with big heart !”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at Casa Pan de Miel. It was our first time there and it was heaven. We didn't have to worry about anything. The team and Anne take care of every little details and make us feel really fortunate and specials.
The breakfast and the food were all homemade and really tasty. For dinners they recommend us really good restaurants just near by. The view is just amazing. We will come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benedicte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    46
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
99
415
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We could completely relax in this wonderful place, the views from the beautiful circular central meeting room, our own room and balcony and the swimming pool are an inspiration and privilage to experience. All the facilities are carefully considered and designed. The service is excellent and the position unbeatable. All the staff were friendly, discrete and helpful. Sofia and Alan

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Casa Pan de Miel is truly a beautiful and serene place. Its location, situated on top of a cliff, provides really stunning views of the Pacific. In fact, since the pool is an infinity pool, one gets the impression of blending right into the horizon. To sit next to that pool under the cabanas and just read a novel is my type of vacation! Also, the breakfasts and lunches are excellent. The staff is very friendly, and Mariana is a wonderful hostess. And it is actually quite affordable, especially by the standards of most resorts. Mazunte is a charming little town, too, with many nice places to eat, virtually all of them very inexpensive, by American standards. We hope to return someday to Casa Pan de Miel and stay even longer. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay while at the ocean, this one should be very high on your list.

Room Tip: I think the room we stayed in was Number 5. It was above the terrace and had a terrific view. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank answriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Casa Pandemiel and would have stayed longer but the hotel was booked full over the Easter period. Anne, the owner and Mariana the manager we truly delightful and could not do enough for us. The location i stunning high on a cliff with sweeping views of the ocean below. the infinity pool edge lets you hang out above the beach below...it is not unusual to see someone with their arms draped over the wet edge and not move for hours...just gazing out to sea. The rooms are all lovely and the main social area is very chic and comfortable. the breakfast and lunch snacks are all delicious. You can walk down stone steps carved into the cliff to the beach and then walk along the main beaches and restaurants. And then after the climb back up, jump into the pool again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I am a curator and recently had a visit from an artist from China. The whole adventure of being in Casa pan de Miel was unique. Their kindness touched each one of us, but the view of the terrace, the infinity pool and the food are truly magical. One of the best petit hotel me and my friends have been in the world. The owner and her staff make you feel like family!
Thank you so much to all the beautiful people of Casa Pan de Miel.
Don't miss the opportunity to visit a place and palace like it...
Mafalda Budib

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel has an outstanding location and great overall architecture. The hilltop position makes it a bit of a walk/ride getting there, but it is worthwhile. Rooms are spotless, very tastefully decorated and terraces overlooking the ocean. They have all amenities incl. a small kitchenette, A/C, TV and free Wi-Fi (the latter did not work all days, which seems to happen if guests transfer lots of data). The impressive infinity pool as well as the private access to the beach contributed to making our stay a very relaxing one. Service is very good and personalized. Definitely a great place to spend some relaxing days!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavacaniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This place is off-the-charts wonderful! Anne's years of professional experience show through in every detail and Mariana is the perfect host. I almost want to keep this one a secret but it's so worth the hike to the top of the cliff and this special spot. Infinity pool with the most incredible views, delightful, well-thought-out rooms and beautifully prepared food. On one side, Mazunte, with all its alternative charms, on the other, San Agustinillo, peaceful haven. Hard to leave.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna_QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazunte
0.1 mi away
ZOA Hotel
ZOA Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mazunte
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
El copal
El copal
#4 of 6 in Mazunte
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
OceanoMar
OceanoMar
#2 of 6 in Mazunte
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
2.0 mi away
Posada Buena Vida
Posada Buena Vida
#3 of 5 in Zipolite
136 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bahia de la Luna
Bahia de la Luna
#1 of 7 in Puerto Angel
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pan de Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pan de Miel

Property: Casa Pan de Miel
Address: Cerrada del Museo de la Tortuga s/n, Mazunte 70946, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Mazunte
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pan de Miel is a unique boutique style hotel of quality, located on a clifftop in Mazunte, Oaxaca, Mexico, overlooking the turquoise waters of the Pacific Ocean and nearby beaches. The complex comprises 9 luxury suites with A/C, Sky TV and Kitchenette. With quality predominant, the hotel atmosphere remains friendly and laid back . Casa Pan de Miel receive Only Adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Pan de Miel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pan De Miel Hotel Mazunte
Casa Pan De Miel Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing