We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South punta cometa the mystical corner where wind, sun and moon found in the equinox spring”
Review of Punta Cometa

Punta Cometa
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Mazunte
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“South punta cometa the mystical corner where wind, sun and moon found in the equinox spring”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

for a hundred and perhaps thousands of years the tip comet is a ceremonial center where Zapotec forefathers gathered to celebrate the equinox and solstice, special days I could see the moon and the sun rise in perfect harmony and balance come to know Mazunte is beauty and its energetic center punta cometa this is the magical experience in mazunte......

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank balamjuyuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    40
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Agustinillo
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable Sunset”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Absolutely unbelievable view from Punta Cometa. Gorgeous cliffs to sit on and climb over that overlook both Playa Rinconcito and Playa Mermejita. There is a natural jacuzzi with the right tide that is incredible, too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Amazing view”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This beach was my favorite from all the place, it's a must if you're there.

It's perfect to swim and enjoy the sun, have some beers and have fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome views from the peninsula”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

You have to do serious trekking but the view is worth the sweat. It is the southern most peninsula on the Pacific side of the North American continent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical Energy”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Punta Cometa has become one of my favorite places. I hiked there with a friend, the hike was not that hard to get there or return and was beautiful! The waves crash against the giant rocks and cliffs displaying the great power of the sea. We felt a lot of energy there and were recharged when we left. It feels like it is a sacred place. We sat at the point until dark and began to see flashes of light in the sky and many beautiful stars. It is a special place full of Magical Energy. :D

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BromigoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Cometa also viewed

 

Been to Punta Cometa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing