We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“celebrating the labor day - 01 may 2013”
Review of Terra Complex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Terra Complex
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Razlog
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Me and my friends stayed here for 3 nights and we payed 90 euro for one room with breakfast. The food was good and very cheap, also the lobby bar very cheap, good cocktails. The area is quiet, with great view if you ask for a room with mountains view. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable, except the bed, because of the mattress too soft. Staff very helpful and friendly. The spa services very good, free dry and steam sauna, jacuzzi with hot water, inside and outside pool. We bathed in the outside pool, the water was warm. Unfortunately, the swimming pool is too small and not enough sunbeds if the hotel is full.I recomanded this hotel, but not in winter, because is too far away from the ski area.

Room Tip: ask for a room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liapopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Ok forget France etc!

Not only is this super cheap (£25 pppn) but you get sooo much for your money - spa, bar, 20m heated pool, spa rooms etc. Rooms have wifi so bring your lap top and they also have sound system which takes ipods - all good.

We stayed in France last year and spent about £50 a day for a basic lunch for 3 on the slopes. In Bansko costs you about £10

Yes it is not bang in town but so very quiet, beautiful views and we reckon it is a far better spot.

Skiing - not for beginners - great off piste.

One thing - the pics on the site do not do it justice.

Room Tip: Go for Pirin House - pent house suite. The views are to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were quite fascinated looking at the pictures before we booked the holiday. We were given a two bedroom apartment, overlooking a lush green golf course and a backdrop of the Pirin mountains. It was like a picture postcard. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely warm, friendly and hospitable.

We booked the ski lessons through the hotel which proved very useful and economical. The hotel shuttle dropped us to the ski shop in Bansko and also picked us up at the time agreed. The food at the hotel was nice and the staff were willing to accommodate and alter the dishes to suit our preferences.

We had a lovely kitchenette and were provided with pots and pans as wellas plates, cutlery, etc on request. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were lovely, specially when the weather wasn't very good. I would definitely recommend the Spa as the treatments were very nice and relaxing. I was impressed by the hygiene in the Spa.

We had a fantastic time specially being our first visit to Bulgaria and have decided to go there every Easter and stay at Terra Copmplex. We don't even want to look for other hotels as we really felt well looked after.

We would surely recommend Terra Complex to anyone who wants to go to Bulgaria specially Bansko.

Room Tip: Can request for rooms facing the golf course if visiting in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent and well priced hotel/apartment. Great value. Full array of Spa services . Restaurant very reasonable and bar snacks superb value.Staff very helpful and friendly. A little off the beaten track but shuttle buses and private car gets you to the slopes in 10 mins - superb mountain views and proximal to the Pirin golf club and complex
Snow and runs great with a modern lift system . And what we really liked was the fantastic all round value - on slopes, nearby restaurants and a terra Complex. It puts the rest of Europe to shame.
Will definately be back

Room Tip: Pirin House is the best because it is in the main building - higher rooms have better views and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently had a family skiing holiday in Bansko and stayed at the Terra Complex for 7 days. We had a wonderful apartment which accommodated us in luxury, and had stunning views across the golf course to the mountains. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, and most spoke excellent english. We hired our ski epuipment from the hotel which was very convenient, and we had pre-booked our ski lessons before we arrived (again this was arranged by the hotel). Everything was clean and tidy in the apartment and the free wifi was a bonus! The spa complex and pool area was amazing so we made use of it every day after skiing. The free shuttle bus was extremely useful and arranged to pick us up from the gondola at a time which suited us every afternoon. Overall we had a great time and I would highly recommend the Terra Complex to anyone - can't wait to go back again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alistair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Terra complex. Although the location is not in the middle of town, the shuttle bus, was always on time, including in the evenings. Staff was doing their best to help us always.Our apartment was clean and warm.The swimming pool and spa were lovely. Excellent place to relax with spectacular views of the mountains.

Room Tip: We stayed in Pirin House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great time at Terra Complex. The place is really nice with lovely restaurant and spa centre. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a large 3 bedroom apartment with amazing views over the montaints. Cleanliness was exeptional. I would defenetely recomend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Razlog
0.2 mi away
Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Murite Club Hotel
Murite Club Hotel
#3 of 10 in Razlog
248 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#5 of 95 in Bansko
289 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
3.8 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Complex

Address: Kulinoto 5, Pirin Resort, Razlog 2760, Bulgaria (Formerly White Fir Resort)
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Razlog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Razlog
Price Range: $45 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Complex 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the multi award winning hotel Terra Complex(former White Fir Premium Resort).Set in a World Heritage Site and nestled between three snow capped mountain ranges Terra Complex overlooks the stunning Ian Woosnam Golf Complex. Whether you are looking for skiing, golfing, a Wellness Break, adrenaline rush activities, relaxing walks, nature trekking or culture trips you will always be glad you chose the high standards of the family friendly Terra Complex to come back to.You will have not only the privacy of your own apartment and private balcony but all the services you would expect from a leading hotel. International restaurant, open fireplace, Wellness Centre, 20m heated pool, summer garden are all yours to enjoy during your stay.What can you use FREE of charge? - Children up to 6 stay free of charge - on BB and HB- Finnish sauna, steam bath - Indoor swimming pool- Outdoor parking - Outdoor swimming pool- Wireless internet everywhere in the complex - Jacuzzi- Children playroom and outdoor playground - Free shuttle to ski gondola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Terra Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing