We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terra Complex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terra Complex
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Razlog
P. Aegre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great time at Terra Complex. The place is really nice with lovely restaurant and spa centre. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a large 3 bedroom apartment with amazing views over the montaints. Cleanliness was exeptional. I would defenetely recomend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    47
    24
    7
    10
See reviews for
79
60
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Ok first let me start by saying the hotel is just great and i would recommend completely but there is a couple of points to be aware of. Firstly if you are going to stay all day in your room they turn the heating off during the day and turned it back on at 4.30 which since we were out all day was fine but on arrival it was freezing! The second thing is that the hotel is not within walking distance of Bansko and will cost you with the hotel taxi 20LV ( About £9.00) this does give you the freedom to come and go as you wish but add it in to the cost of your holiday. The hotel does also run a shuttle service but we found that because we were tired by skiing all day we didnt want to go into Bansko so early, the only suttle leaves the hotel at 6.30 and returns at 11.30.

The hotel ski was expencive and we found that by booking on the internet before we went saved us about £100. ( We booked lessons ski pass and ski hire with SkiBanskoByTraventuria.

The hotel food was nice but simple and well worth the 15LV per person. You can pay at reception nad have the set menu which is five courses, salad, soup, pasta, main and dessert.

The spa what can i say....Do it! it saved me after day three of skiing!

When we arrived there was alot of snow but this soon melted to reval a stunning golf course which i am sure in summer is amazing to play. The skiing is brilliant and so beautiful in the mountains. Everyone spoke english although this could sometimes not be brilliant but it never mattered as they really tried and since i cant speak a word i didnt really care, just made it more fun!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blueboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

"Terra Complex" lacks organizational skills, thanks to that we had a terrible New Year experience.Their staff was not prepared to handle the amount of people that have paid for the package deal and had placed tables even at the hotel lobby. The main course of the dinner was served after 12pm, the dinner initially starting at 8pm. The guest had only a salad and appetizers until then.The menu provided beforehand did not match the description, which lead to a large number of guests leaving without eating their festive dinner. The waiting staff were rude and had to be reminded several times of requests for drinks and cutlery.The program was a variety of very unbearable loud music. The half-board buffet in the following days did not include drinks and we had to pay extra, even tap water. We stayed at a two bedroom apartment, which had a nice and spacious room with a 13' TV located under the staircase.
The ski package is a rip off and doesn't give a comfortable transfer from and to the slopes. We paid a ridiculous amount for lessons with a private teacher and gear, but you get a group lesson instead. The wait for getting on the ski lift is unacceptably long, and if you aren't a Bulgarian speaker you would easily feel lost and no help from the hotel will be provided, with no regards to the payment they receive before you set off on the coach. For a four day stay, at a high price according to the standards of other four star European hotels is a rip off and will not recommend it in the future. If you have extra money and nerves to spare, feel free to embark on a trip to "Terra Complex" in Bansko.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Location: If you go to ski in Bansko, then you need to have a transportation from the hotel to the ski slope/Bansko center. Terra complex is about 15 min drive from the slope, that's why the price is quite reasonable for the facility that they give. I understood that there is a shuttle going to the center, but the most convenient way is to bring your car/rental car.

Room: we got apartment with double bed in the central building (Pirin Building). The room is adequate but minimal. The bedroom is pretty crammed, but it has separate living room and small kitchen. Kitchen is pretty much useless when you go in a vacation, since it has stove, oven and boiler. But they don't give you plates/pan or anything to cook with, and not even spoon, fork or knive. It would have been makes more sense to have microwave, plates and other eating utensils. The room is cleaned everyday but it's not perfectly clean. During winter, I think is best to stay at the main building, so you don't need to move from one building to another for swimming, spa or food.

Service: We had some misunderstanding about the room condition, but in the end we solved it through booking.com and they even gave us the upgrade to the main building because of their false advertisement.

Food: The a la carte food in the restaurant menu is very good and in reasonable price, but the breakfast and the menu pack are not that great, we often got nothing in the breakfast time cause they ran out of things.

Swimming Pool: Quite big, not as warm as I wish, but it's OK. The jacuzii is always full in the afternoon when people come back from ski.

Spa: It's great to have one or twice while you stay there. Choose the whole body massage that is more than 40 min, cause the one under that won't do the justice of the price :)

Room Tip: Choose apartment than only usual room. Choose main building (Pirin House) for winter and mountain vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familia_hos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Rodopi House apartment in the Terra Complex is new, clean, stylish with TV, two bathrooms and well -equipped kitchen. Hotel restaurant very good and many cheap restaurants in Bansko. Aparthotel service was brilliant. Only 10 minutes shuttle bus from the Skiing Gondola in Bansko. Fantastic slopes with great facilities and great snow. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Perfect resort for quality time with your family and friends, away from the hassle and bustle of busy streets of Bansko, boasting the most amazing views over the golf course and the Pirin Mountings. The apartment is spacious, light and warm, with a reasonably equipped kitchen, which includes a mini bar and a coffee machine. The food is of a good standard and very good value for money. The young men and women working at the resort are some of the friendliest you will find in Bulgaria and all speak decent English! Even cleaning ladies are friendly and always smile. SPA and pool are very good and the treatments are very reasonable. The lobby bar and the restaurant are very cosy and welcoming. We had great time skiing and relaxing!

Room Tip: Pirin House is the best location at the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel does not deserve 4 stars! Although equipped with SPA center, swimming pool, sauna etc. etc ... not worth the money spent.
I paid in advance, on my arrival I found a room that had no minibar in the room and TELEPHONE, unacceptable for a 4 Stars!
Food for anything good and bad breakfast.
The only positive note is the kindness of the waiters and staff at the reception desk but that does not make a resort a structure worthy of being remembered.
Experience not to be repeated!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GiuseppeViaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Razlog
0.0 mi away
Balkan Jewel Resort
Balkan Jewel Resort
#1 of 10 in Razlog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 96 in Bansko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 96 in Bansko
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murite Club Hotel
Murite Club Hotel
#4 of 10 in Razlog
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Complex

Property: Terra Complex
Address: Kulinoto 5, Pirin Resort, Razlog 2760, Bulgaria (Formerly White Fir Resort)
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Razlog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Razlog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Complex 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the multi award winning hotel Terra Complex(former White Fir Premium Resort).Set in a World Heritage Site and nestled between three snow capped mountain ranges Terra Complex overlooks the stunning Ian Woosnam Golf Complex. Whether you are looking for skiing, golfing, a Wellness Break, adrenaline rush activities, relaxing walks, nature trekking or culture trips you will always be glad you chose the high standards of the family friendly Terra Complex to come back to.You will have not only the privacy of your own apartment and private balcony but all the services you would expect from a leading hotel. International restaurant, open fireplace, Wellness Centre, 20m heated pool, summer garden are all yours to enjoy during your stay.What can you use FREE of charge? - Children up to 6 stay free of charge - on BB and HB- Finnish sauna, steam bath - Indoor swimming pool- Outdoor parking - Outdoor swimming pool- Wireless internet everywhere in the complex - Jacuzzi- Children playroom and outdoor playground - Free shuttle to ski gondola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Terra Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing