We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place for Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Razlog
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Very good place for Relaxing”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

clean place. Personal polite not so helpful,
the rooms are big ,The spa includes spacious steam and sauna and Turkish marble
we will go again.
Overall i would recommend the hotel for the summer and autumn season, but for skiing is far away from the ski slopes, around 20 to 30 minutes driving distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your recommendations, and its always good to hear that
our customers will be returning to the Jewel.
We would also like you to reconsider not coming in the skiing season,
as we have ski rooms for equipment, as well as shuttle buses every 15
minutes with a drop off right by the gondola, making it very convenient
for skiers, as they do not need to move around. Pick up schedule is also
available after a day's skiing. Hope to see you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    72
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
100
75
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice, clean residence with helpful and polite personal. Rooms are big enough. Beautifull view, well kept garden and good playground for children. The restorant was good, the equipment in apparments was new and clean. Unfortunatley the weather wasn’t so good and we can’t use an attractive swimming pool outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayganoush T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on the Balkan Jewel, and hope that you
will find better weather next time you come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My mom and I had spent a week here and had the most relaxing time at the Balkan Jewel. The resort is surrounded by the beauty of 3 mountains. The resort amenities are top notch. The apartments in Ruby are nice, clean, spacious and fully equipped.The spa includes spacious steam and sauna and turkish marble chairs. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would like to give a shout out to the front desk agent Katya and front desk manager Raya Hadzhieva. I wish I could stay here 1 month...can't get enough of the endless pine forests and peaceful environment. Can't wait to visit again! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Your comment is music to our ears ,and only strengthens our genuine desire to create a wonderful experience for all our guests.
We are really looking forward to having you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel amenities are superb, the rooms are quite big and well equiped. The bad thing is that the cleanliness was poor. The pool is very nice but the water i quite cold, maybe because it is outdoor pool. The restaurant is very cousy and the food is tasty with big portions. The service is good. Overall i would recomend the hotel for the summer and autmn season, but for skiing is far away from the ski slopes, around 20 to 30 minutes driving distance.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you back at the Jewel soon. Please also be informed that during the skiing season, we have a complimentary shuttle bus every 15 minutes, dropping guests off at the gondola. This takes about 10 minutes to get there, and avoids long walks to the gondola. Please try us and you would not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My two friends and I had a great relaxing stay at the resort.
The hotel staff were very friendly and were happy to help with our many questions.
There are nice walks in the area and you get an amazing view from the room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
The Balkan Jewel is the perfect place for friends to relax and spend quality time together .
Hope to see you back here soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Unfortunately we stayed only one night because we do not have more time but the room was clean, the location is perfect, the pool, the spa - everything was excellent!
We are staying for second time and we will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
The personal is so polite and nice - everybody is smiling and give you what is necessary...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisaveta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and look forward to seeing you here again. Hopefully, your next visit will be a longer one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Balkan Jewel for 5 nights at the end of August, myself, my husband and my parents -in-law. It is in a beautiful, peaceful setting. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment, which was spacious, comfortable and clean with views to the Pirin mountains and the golf course. We made use of the spa, which, unlike a lot of other places, is free to use, played table tennis and pool, relaxed by the swimming pool, took advantage of the free minibus into Bansko and had a couple of lovely long walks around the area. But what really made our stay was the service received from the staff, every one of them was 1st class, to say that they went above and beyond would be an understatement, the restaurant staff for dealing with my special dietary requests, the maintenance staff for helping when our car broke down and organising a mechanic to repair it, the reception staff for arranging a hire car so we could continue our holiday and for dealing very patiently with our endless questions and requests. We would highly recommend a stay at this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
That we are responsible for such a high level of customer satisfaction makes all
of us at the Jewel feel so proud, and only helps to strengthen our resolve to take
it to the next level. Thank you for motivating us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Razlog
4.0 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
276 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
3.6 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Murite Club Hotel
Murite Club Hotel
#3 of 10 in Razlog
237 reviews
4.3 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa

Property: Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa
Address: PO Box 62, area Betolovoto, Razlog 2760, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Razlog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Razlog
#1 Spa Hotel in Razlog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the views of the spectacular, natural, tranquil beauty of The Pirin, Rila & Rhodopes Mountains and the Pirin Golf Course. A UNESCO World Heritage environment. As soon as you set foot in The Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa, you will feel relaxed, at ease and cared for by our warm, friendly staff. The all year round Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa, offers well-appointed, comfortable, studios, or 1 & 2 bedroom apartments All apartments come with a bathroom including toiletries and are equipped with flat screen cable TV’s, DVD players, telephones, irons, hairdryers and free wireless internet. The apartments have spacious living rooms with equipped kitchens, sofa bed or bedrooms. Most apartments have a balcony traditional wood burning fireplace and a balcony and are available upon request. We also offer room service. The free wellness and spa centre facilities consisting of a fitness room, 2 indoor pools, saunas, steam room, Jacuzzi and relaxation area, also offers a full range of deep relaxation, beauty and aroma massages as well as treatments for couples, wellness, anti aging, body toning, weight loss and rejuvenation treatments including a solarium. There is also a seasonal outdoor pool, We also have a free games room including amongst other things a pool table, and ping pong table and indoor and outdoor children’s play areas, a Wendy house and a kids club. Guests love to make use of the DVD & book libraries, Offering European cuisine , the traditional intimate chalet inspired restaurant is equally comfortable for morning coffee, breakfast, lunch, a snack, dinner or evening party and guests love to relax by the a cozy blazing open fireplace in the winter The Mountain View lobby bar is a great place to relax after skiing in the winter or outdoor adventures, horse riding, biking or hiking in the spring and summer and offers a large selection of drinks and a comfortable atmosphere. Free scheduled shuttle services is are provided to the ski Gondola and Bansko center in the winter season and Bansko, Razlog & The Pirin Golf course in the spring and summer. Car rental, bike hire, ski equipment are available and Free public parking. Conference facilities are available and we offer a free event management service The Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa. Your home from home ,where your comfort is our pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balkan Jewel Hotel Razlog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing