We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Murite Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Murite Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Razlog
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, great service..”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday experience and found the staff to be extremely helpful. So helpful, in fact, they kindly posted back my reading glasses left behind in error. Thank you!
The apartment was superb. Boasting spacious rooms, plenty of storage, comfortable beds and a luxurious wet room area this accommodation ticked all the boxes.
On this basis, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeigeSnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    34
    31
    30
See reviews for
118
57
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for a company retreat for 3 nights.

The hotel has great views of the surrounding vistas.

I stayed in a single room that had a strange designed bathroom. Every shower would soak the floor in water, and there are no sponges on offer to clean up.

The pool is and jacuzzi are cute.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGlobalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We came here for my birthday and its by far the worst & most boring holiday of our lives!!

Be warned you are in the middle of no where! The nearest ATM machine is over 2km away, the trip to town is about 7km away, and cost £20 for a return trip. 20lev each way. The hotel don't change pounds, only euros.
The bar is open from 10am -10pm
They don't understand you, you ask for lemon, you get lime, ask for more than 1 drink in an hour and they look at you in disgust. The beer is so watered down, it's like flavoured water. You could drink it at 10am and it wouldn't have any effect on you.
The reception staff are goodish English speakers, considering we are the only English in hotel.
They advertise Turkish bath but you have to pay.
The food literally consists of watermelon for desert, chicken, fish, chips, pizza and pasta! Nothing more, nothing less for lunch and dinner.
Only went to breakfast once, not worth getting out of bed for.
The hotel is clean and looked after, lots of music during the day, large TVs and the maids are always keen to clean your room!

The pool is nice, sauna like any other but nice, used steam room a couple of times then yesterday it stunk of urine.

The staff are generally okay but like I said not helpful at the bar, always flat pop.

Look at my other reviews I'm not a moany trip adviser but I have enough time on my hands on day4 to write this, definitely something wrong...

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a double bed should you come as a couple, if not you'll get 2 singles pushed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaynemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Razlog hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed in the Murite Club hotel as a couple in March 2013.
This hotel is billed as a 3 star hotel, it is a nice clean hotel, but I would hesitiate at giving it a 4 star rating.

Our room was nice - the ensuite was cleaned daily, with new shower gels provided daily, and fresh towels every day. Our sheets were changed every other day. Hot showers, and we had a bath which was lovely after a long day skiing.
Our room had a lovely view of the pool area.

The spa was very nice - pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room. There was the option to have spa treatments for extra cost which we didnt use. The pool was quite cold, but fine after you have been in sauna, and once you have been swimming for a while.

when the hotel was busy for the first few days the hotel provided a buffett. This was not great - the food was lukewarm/cold. The quality was poor. The only good thing about the buffett was the greek salad which was fresh and tasty.
Breakfast buffetts were nice - cereals, salad(!?), full english, fruit, yoghurt.

On the days without a buffett the dinners were much more pleasant. Freshly cooked meals which were hot, and we did not have to wait long for them.
breakfast menus were not great the only thing we chose was the omelette, which was quite a small breakfast to have before skiing.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The hotel provide a free shuttle bus to bansko gondola at 8am, 8.45, and 9.30 and back at 4.30pm and 5.15pm. They charge 3 levs for the shuttle bus back at 11pm and midnight. outside of these hours you have to use taxis which cost 25-40 levs each way.

Overall, nice but quiet hotel, food could be better. Good for the money we paid ~ £250 each for 5 nights half board.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here 26th February 2013 normal expectations mid 20s couple.
WE NORMALLY TAKE REVIEWS WE READ WITH A PINCH OF SALT SO HERE IS 1 YOU DONT NEED TO DO THAT WITH.

We have stayed in 5* 4* and 3* hotels before and in our opinion this hotel does not warrant 4*. THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED 3 MILES OUTSIDE BANSKO TOWN CENTER , there are no shops near by or any bars. We where quite disappointed about this as Bansko looked like a nice place to chill out after been on the slopes. There is a shuttle bus that runs every 45 minutes in a morning from 8.00am / 10.15am. Pick up in the afternoon 3.00pm / 5.15pm drop off and pick up outside ski shop next to gondola.

GONDOLA QUEUE
We only had to queue for 30 minutes max on 1 day the rest where 10/15 minute queues.
there is also a free bus which takes you up to the same place as the top of the gondola which is a nice ride, we waited 2 minutes for this as not many people seemed to know about it :)

If you have to get a taxi back from Bansko to the hotel expect to pay anywhere from 30 to 40 bgn leva / £15 to £20 .
This hotel would have been very nice when first build in 2007 , but since then looks to have had little or no maintenance with tiles falling off the wall / cracked , holes here there and every where if you look close.

ROOM
We where staying in Jasmin block the room was tiny literally 2ft around the bed and that was our room , it was nice and quiet on a night but with 2 nights left where asked to move into the main building . The 2nd room we stayed in was a bit bigger just what you would normally expect really fair size but on a night you could here the loud music from the kids disco downstairs.

There are no tea coffee facilities in the rooms if you are half board you are expected to buy this with ur evening meal from the bar.

Been a parent myself this would be quite a good hotel for kids lots for them to do disco / pool / table tennis / games machines /swimming pool and a kids club.

SPA
The pool was cold but going from the sauna which was lovely to the pool for 5/10 minutes and back to the steam room was fine and very relaxing. The treatments looked very good and reasonably price but we cant comment on them as we didnt have any.
Again tiles falling off on the steam room seating and in the bubble pool which where sharp!

FOOD
Evening meal :
The food was pretty poor really this is one of the main downfalls of this hotel. Not hot enough in general ! Chicken wings not cooked properly. Very little choice from day to day. 3 out of 7 nights the food was nice , the rest of the time it was reheated unused food from the day before.
Desert:
much the same every night or every other , stewed whole apples that seamed to do the rounds every other day !
A few other choices the fruit was nice.
Breakfast:
Everything seamed to be cooked in oil scrambled eggs / egg bread ham/bacon if you can call it that.
The waiters / waitresses where very attentive and always greeted you with a smile.

Basically we lived off bananas, rice, pasta, bread , cereal , and the odd meat dish that was fresh and cooked.

SKIING
We are both intermediate snow boarders there where enough runs to keep us busy for 2/3 days after that we found ourself s repeating runs . The snow was good we had great weather. Could do with a snowfall to refresh the piste.
Eating and drinking on the mountain wasn’t overly expensive but compared to back down in bansko town it was. You can eat in town for very little and some great places too. We had Chinese from euphoria bar it was really nice and good value , a great place to drink after aswell.

All in all we had a good holiday for the money we paid. We booked through teletext .

Hope this review will help a few people :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philandyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Don't go to this hotel. Save your money, just don't go. The stray dogs in the concrete foundations down the road from it would be more accommodating staff, they'd probably scavenge better food. The food barley changed the week we were there, they served 'grilled meat' every night that was the worst thing I had ever tasted. Vegetarians have no options except for bolognese sauce, my veggie friend asked one of the waiters if the soup had meat in, he said no, then my friend tasted it and it was chicken soup. The staff will give you minimal help at whatever opportunity, the all inclusive isn't actually all inclusive, only very limited things are. You can't even get a coke you have to get some awful rola cola stuff. The shuttle buses are not frequent at all, the drivers are rude and unfriendly (apart from one nice guy who worked the evenings). There are no ones for late at night and you have to pay for them at night anyway when they make out on the site that they are free and frequent. The room was nice though. Not cleaned much only fresh towels and on the last night the wi-fi and water stopped working, and when we requested them to be turned on nothing changed. I will never go back there, nor do I suggest you go there. We ended up eating out almost every night to save the bad food and one night we went to the bar downstairs which was meant to be open till 4 and at 11:30 it ws already shut. It just seemed like they couldn't be less bothered.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at White Fir Valley in January 2012. Our apartment was beautifully clean and bright equipped, large TV and multiroom sound system was particularly impressive. We had a large bedroom, a large living room with an equipped kitchineta.
Towels were Changed as were the complimentary toiletries daily.
The pool and spa area was clean, quiet and very comfortable, The sauna and steam rooms were nice Particularly after a long day of skiing.
The hotel is in Razlog, about 6-8 km from Bansko, but you get the gondola car in 10 minutes.
I did not eat in the hotel, I do not know the menu.
But comfort and service are ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Razlog
0.4 mi away
Balkan Jewel Resort
Balkan Jewel Resort
#1 of 10 in Razlog
227 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 96 in Bansko
300 reviews
4.3 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 96 in Bansko
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
0.2 mi away
Green Wood Hotel & Spa
Green Wood Hotel & Spa
#48 of 96 in Bansko
55 reviews
4.6 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murite Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murite Club Hotel

Property: Murite Club Hotel
Address: Bajova Borika, Betolovoto, Razlog 2760, Bulgaria (Formerly White Fir Valley Resort)
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Razlog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Razlog
#3 Luxury Hotel in Razlog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Murite Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murite Club Hotel is the former White Fir Valley, a favourite recreation resort since 2008. The Hotel is situated in Razlog Valley within the Pirin Mountain National Park, one of the most picturesque Bulgarian spots where numerous historic sites, cultural heritages and natural preserves are found. Just 10 minutes drive away from the ski resort of Bansko. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Murite Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Fir Valley Hotel Razlog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing