We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”
Review of Aspen Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aspen Golf
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is great fun. Bright and full of life with people coming and going all the time creating a good ambiance in the bar area and around the reception. The complex is very well kept and the staff may often struggle in English but they do try. It has a lot of facilities for those who choose not to ski (sauna, billards, swimming pool, bar, massages, etc.). All in all we had a great time and are looking forward to going again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibipora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Although is a beautiful hotel , everythinng is new , in our 5 days staying no one enter to clean the room , or even take the garbige. The sheets were never changed as well as the towels.
The restaurant is too small for the hotel , the food was terrible and the people were fighting to get it.They were serving cantine food not 4 stars restaurant.
The staff is only 20 persons including management. The personel is not trained , if you get all inclusive is a big mistake. they have no idea about the all inclusive services.
If you decide to go there prepare your own food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irinakreiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Bansko is one of the lovliest parts of Bulgaria, and has to be one of the best ski resorts in Europe. Aspen Golf is a new hotel located at the foot of the mountains. It is a little out of Bansko town, but this can be an advantage. No noisy traffic etc. Also, you are convenient to Razlog where you can eat out without the tourist prices of Bansko.

Great for ski in the winter, but also a beautiful mountain holiday in Summer. Next door is a championship golf course. The hotel has indoor and outdoor pools and a really good spa also.

Room Tip: Block F has best views of golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sailoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed there last weekend with friends. The complex is really nice!! It has an indoor and outdoor pool, spa, fancy new restaurant.. a lot of green spaces and it is surronded by mountains. Just lovely!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dream Traveler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Aspen Golf in Bansko is a hotel where me and my friends had greate time and do plan to visit it again in January. The appartments are very well equiped, the bus drive you to the ski lift in a 10 minutes . The spa is wonderful and worm. the cusine is really delicious.

Room Tip: The appartments connected with the lobby by a hot link
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siyka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

The place is great. It's a bit off road and 10km from the ski center but who cares...with the modern look, the superb equipped fitness, spa and apartments who needs more. The apartment complex is quiet, built in a settlement of new complexes however it is new, very well equipped and clean as I haven't seen in a long time.
I know this sounds a bit as an ad, but when you drive trough villages and cities forgotten by time you don't expect to find such a lovely place for a very acceptable price.
Definitely come by car 'cause there are no restaurants or shops near by and just park your car in front of the apartment and enjoy your stay.
Oh, yes, do bring your additional heater for the room, it is set for max 20 degrees.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ratkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed here for a two nights off season. The purpose of the trip was to fact find for a large ski-ing group trip we are arranging for a special occasion later in the year. The staff and helpful and friendly but there is inevitably a little of the normal bulgarian language barrier. The room was great, everything brand new and spotless with lovely views of both the pool and mountains. Aspen suites shares facilities with Aspen Golf next door but you can use the good quality/value restuarant at White Fir (even closer) . You will need a car but parking is plentiful and free in Bansko itself and the local restuarants, especially in the church square and past the ski slope ( on left in trees when going uphill) are fantastic. This place seems ideal if you are an independent golfer/ski er who is willing to use a car and a brain cell rather than be herded into a package deal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noah585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Razlog hotels
0.0 mi away
Terra Complex
Terra Complex
#2 of 10 in Razlog
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Murite Club Hotel
Murite Club Hotel
#3 of 10 in Razlog
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rusaliite Adventure House
0.0 mi away
Redenka Holiday Club
Redenka Holiday Club
#1 of 9 in Razlog
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
3 Mountains Hotel
3 Mountains Hotel
#5 of 10 in Razlog
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Golf

Address: Curnako Plot, Razlog 2760, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Razlog
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Razlog
Price Range: $41 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspen Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Golf Hotel Razlog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing