We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful countryside setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Surrounded by glorious rural fields
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surrounded by glorious rural fields
Moorhen living space Visit England rated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Surrounded by glorious rural fields
Moorhen living space
Visit England rated
Living space with solid oak tables and chairs
All Saints church
Family bathroom with small supply of toileteries
Beds with 1200 pocket spring mattresses
Overlooking pond where moorhens nest
Moorhen private garden area with wonderful rural views
Dine al-fresco on rattan garden furniture
Pool, Foosball and X-Box available in games room
Super-King sized beds with goose feathe/down pillows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Halesworth, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen G
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful countryside setting”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Moorhen at Oasis Barn had everything we needed for a quiet holiday away from it all. Very well equipped and decorated - nice open plan living. Extra touches from the owner were a welcome pack with wine, homemade bread, biscuits and more. Very kind.
We enjoyed cycling from the cottage on our road bikes - lovely quiet country lanes (and no real hills !) Visited Southwold and Aldeburgh - only a short drive away. Enjoyed good walks from there along the coast.
Would love to visit again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernie499
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing modern and well furnished barn conversion”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a four day visit. It is a beautiful barn conversion with everything you need. Lovely décor throughout, high standard of finish with very good quality furniture, beds, linen etc. A very generous welcome basket. Lovely location with beautiful views. I highly recommend this accommodation, and will definitely visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruangelin...
Essex UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every detail.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned after my second visit to the Moorhen. It is the most wonderful well stocked converted barn accommodation I have ever visited - hence second (and future) visit(s). The excellent beds and bedding are a dream to sleep in. Great welcome pack - again best ever. Wonderful views in very peaceful location. Very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Three friends and I stayed at Moorhen over the past two weeks. It was a picturesque place. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. It was in a beautiful location over looking a pond with a patio. The condo was fully furnished and supplied with anything from kitchen supplies, cleaning supplies, and toiletries. It was very clean with a large bath. Perfect for relaxing in. It could be a great place to stay with children, or just a couples weekend! When we arrived, we were greeted with welcome basket, which was also very sweet! Stuart and Joanne are both very friendly and accommodating! The price was reasonable as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megananna...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful barn in rural location”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this stunning barn conversion with our daughter during half term. The barn is beautifully restored with modern appliances, crisp white bed linen, modern en-suite and bathroom. There is Wi-Fi available but found sometimes not a good signal. We have stayed in a lot of cottages with our dog in Norfolk & Suffolk and this was one of the best. The walks were ideal for our dog around the local fields as she doesn't like roads or a lot of noise. The welcome hamper was lovely and very well thought out with treats for our dog, the usual bread/butter/milk/bread but also chocolate brownies and wine. There was even a puzzle book for our daughter. There is also a games room which is ideal for larger families that stay but we didn't use it ourselves. The barn is quite isolated but very near to a village and about 17miles from Southwold. We found a couple of local pubs that were happy to let our dog in. A very pleasant stay in exceptional accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14Lady14
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful perfect property”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Could not fault this property. Welcome pack wonderful. Spacious and clean accommodation, beds very comfortable. Lovely area, idea for cycling and walking. Walks onto fields straight from garden, great for dogs. We would not hesitate to recommend Oasis and the owners, very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Moorhen for 4 nightts & was very impressed with all the facilities on offer. A fantastic welcome pack for both us & our Shih Tzu. The owners were lovely & nothing was too much trouble for them They made us so welcome we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing