We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Edwards

Edwards
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Halesworth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Edwards is a small family run eatery right in the middle of Halesworth, serving traditional homemade lunches cakes and pastries all food is made fresh on the premises, we offer a large selection of Gluten Free and free wifi. We also have a alcohol licences. We now serve food all day on Thursdays 12pm till 7.30pm.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had Tea cakes and they were very good , Coffee and the homemade cheesecake. You can get two sizes of portions which is small ie normal size portions or large ie huge,lol. Yes very hospitable service and true value for money homely tasty food. Keep up the good work. The value for two courses is unbelievable I think it was 11.95 and senior citizens in the week pay £7.95, lucky people. The place doesn't look impressive but its truly a good good place to eat. I am not surprised there are no terribles as the company really try hard. Thank you karen ? and her Husband who is the chef. Freshly made donuts on a friday ? We would defintely come again anytime

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pushp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Owner at Edwards, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for you review.
our 2 size portions and are very popular. And our prices represent good value for money.We try to accommodate as many people as possible. Although we may look small from the outside we hope to give a large impressive warm welcome on the inside.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 264 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Super place. Lovely food. Well worth a visit. Great door sign. Italian hot chocolate sweet and lovely. Small dining area but large food portions.

1  Thank akpLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Owner at Edwards, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for your review.
So pleased you enjoyed your time with us. And like our fun and witty signs. So please we were able to make you smile. Hope to see you again next time you visit Suffolk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We visited Edwards for breakfast and it was great, freshly cooked food, excellent service, friendly and welcoming staff, would certainly visit again if back in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MummyS2015M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Owner at Edwards, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Our Cooked Breakfasts are very popular. Cooked Fresh to order using local ingredients, and also offering great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Brilliant home made cooking, served with a good sence of humour, staff are soon on the ball serving you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great service with perfect cup of tea & amazing homemade scones,good local food cooked with care & served by personable front of house staff
A+++

Thank Woodyncfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Owner at Edwards, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing us.
Our tea is loose tea and really does make a lovely cuppa. And Kevin my husband makes the fruit and cheese scones fresh every morning. On Tuesdays and Thursday we do complimentary scones with any hot drink so hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edwards also viewed

Halesworth, Suffolk
 
Halesworth, Suffolk
Halesworth, Suffolk
 

Been to Edwards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing