We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely excellent!”
Review of Edwards

Edwards
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Halesworth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Edwards is a small family run eatery right in the middle of Halesworth, serving traditional homemade lunches cakes and pastries all food is made fresh on the premises, we offer a large selection of Gluten Free and free wifi. We also have a alcohol licences. We now serve food all day on Thursdays 12pm till 7.30pm.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The service is excellent and the food is outstanding! On a Wednesday there is a mid week roast and it is gorgeous food. The meat is so tender and moist. I have an egg allergy and it is always catered for and I know other allergy sufferers would be catered for too. I am a very regular customer and refuse to go and eat anywhere else!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cracklingward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    17
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best day ever”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Brilliant !!!! I had banana milkshake and a rock cake and it was delicious . Karen offered me a job when Im a bit older! Max aged 9 years.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 386CarolineW386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent all round - coped with 2 dairy free and gluten free diets with no problems. Will come again - Many Thanks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TWO GEORGES IN BLUE”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Well we have done it again, took the wives for a wholesome meal with faultless service.
The meal choices are good with the daily special always desirable (well done to KEVIN the chef).
Certainly a place to revisit and good value.
Do phone and book a table to avoid dissappointment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stradbroke, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

How lucky I am to work opposite Edwards Restaurant! Homemade doughnuts on Friday are very hard to resist, as are the sausage rolls. The food is just superb, carefully made by Kevin and served by Karen - a real gem! We often recommend Edwards, and many people come back in to thank us for the recommendation, having popped in for breakfast, coffee and cakes, or a full lunch. Karen and Kevin work so hard and take great pride in serving the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edwards also viewed

 
Halesworth, Suffolk
Halesworth, Suffolk
 

Been to Edwards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing