We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic barn and place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Halesworth, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eden K
1 review
“Fantastic barn and place to stay.”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very stylish, comfortable barn and great location. Very warm and charming hosts. We will stay again.5 star

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Such a lovely place”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Such a lovely place, spacious, clean and well-located. The most generous hosts where nothing is any trouble. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariadne B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal family retreat close to the Suffolk coast”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

On arrival, our hosts were feeding apricot and almond spiced cous cous to their (extremely healthy) chickens - setting the tone for a welcome that makes the phrase 'going the extra mile' sound like an understatement. Warmer and more generous hosts would be hard to find. And the accommodation - light, warm, comfortable and stylish - was just the ticket for a relaxing and luxurious break. Definitely up there among the nicest self catering experiences we, as a family, have ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really warm welcome by Robert and Melanie as though they have known you for years, very accommodating.”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a friendly and inviting place to stay for that well earned break from the moment you enter the Farm and travel along the driveway up to the Packway Barn were we were greeted by Robert. On entering the Barn we immediately felt at home, just fabulous.- we will be back. Jason, Maria, June and Ruby,
Hertfordshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A wonderful welcome with hospitable gifts to enjoy.
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie_UK
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Quite possibly one of our best short breaks, ever! Fantastic place, ideal for a long weekend. Rob and family very friendly. Hope to return soon. All the best!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trace a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning barn with beautifullSrroundings”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Such a warm welcome in stunning country surroundings. A perfect getaway from the city...
The barn was beautifull full of light and very clean with a creative touch to its decor... The beach was a 20 minutes drive away and reminded me of Colney Island in New York..soft sand and chilled. The barns location was surrounded by greenary and quitness... We arrived to a warm and helpful welcome and made to feel instantly at home....
Thank you so much for a lovely brake i would deffenatly recommend and come back.
Xx tracy and duncan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing