We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Adelaide Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Adelaide Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of Adelaide Cottage
Kitchen
Two can eat in the kitchen if you wish!
Bathroom with over bath shower
Bacton beach
Border in bloom
Look out for the sign!
Adelaide and Rowena Cottages, can be booked together.
Front of Rowena next door that can also be booked.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gadge1928
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable, Cosy and clean. Brilliant location being only one minute for the beach and the owners had thought of everything including shower and towels for the dog! Thank yuh Isabel and Richard, we will definitely be back !

Date of stay: October 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
It was our please and we would love to see you again! Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarrySH
Bacton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You'll struggle to find better”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Adelaide Cottage in Bacton for a long weekend (Friday to Monday), and had a lovely break here. Bacton is a delightful, quiet village on the North Norfolk coast, with easy access to Cromer, Norwich etc.

Adelaide Cottage is a really delightful and comfortable place to stay providing quite spacious, light and airy, welcoming accommodation with 2 bedrooms, and a gravelled enclosed outdoor space with table and chairs, drying line etc.

The cottage was well appointed with everything that you need, and some really nice personal touches (including tea, coffee, milk and biscuits) provided in readiness for visitors.

Like probably most people, we have stayed in some rather less welcoming holiday lets in the past, with unpleasant, cheap and nasty fittings. Adelaide Cottage was exactly the opposite, with with comfortable living area, and beds, an overall pleasant place to be.

Cleanliness is very important to us, and again, Adelaide Cottage met our expectations. I am always a little wary of staying at a "pet - friendly" holiday let, since I often can detect that there have been pets there previously (allergy sufferer), which can be a little unpleasant. This was not the case here, so thankfully no eye irritation, sniffles etc.. for me.

Insofar as personal touches, and an obvious attempt to ensure a comfortable welcome for visitors, this is probably the nicest holiday let we have ever stayed at, and will most certainly be returning.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: nothing negative
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thank you for the review and we will look forward to your return! We try to cater for pet owners and those without pets so it was nice to know we are doing the right thing in this area! Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore66...
1 review
“Little Gem of a place!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely little cottage, immaculate throughout. Very short walk to a huge expanse of clean beach for long walks.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thanks for the review, we were pleased all was good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalsha...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exellegent Cottage”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely fantastic cottage and in an ideal location, two minutes walk from the beach, which is a lovely beach. The facilities in the cottage were excellent and we were short of nothing. Very spacious and the pictures don't actually do it justice. Richard and Isobel were great hosts and communication was excellent. Great for dogs also, as you are allowed to take dogs on certain areas of the beach and also the local pub, The Poachers Pocket accepts dogs. We would not hesitate in returning and also recommending.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the stay in Adelaide Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
139gillc
Stowupland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our third visit to Bacton, this cottage made it by far the best. Perfect location, wonderful weather, comfortable cottage. Our Lab had a marvellous time on the beach and all the places we went to were dog-friendly. Cottage has everything you could need and is clean and welcoming. Thank you for the tea, hot chocolate, fruit drinks and choc bars - children loved this touch!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thanks for the review! Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr & Mrs...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely holiday in this clean comfortable cottage. Very well positioned just a short walk to the beach. So pleased that we were able to bring the dog.Good internet access. Will definitely re-book and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach. Dog friendly. Internet access.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thank you, looking forward to your return. Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ianlyn1
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Richard & Isabel, we'd just like to thank you for providing us with everything we needed for a fantastic stay. Adelaide cottage was lovely and spacious and perfectly located for beach and country walks.
The local beaches are great for walking our dog and every pub and cafe we visited welcomed dog's.We've booked a return visit and are really looking forward to it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Ian and Linda were great guests! Thank-you and we are looking forward to you visiting again! Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing