We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a place!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seascape

Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax
Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Fresh and bright decor with a seaside theme
Extensive range of DVDs and games for those rainy days, lots of children's favourites
Open plan living
Quality interior design
Well equipped kitchen
Quirky seaside features!
Two single beds - sea view - lovely bright sunny room
Bathroom with walk in shower
Tasteful and coordinated interior design features - handmade driftwood lamp
Bathroom detail
The lovely, quiet sandy beach - deckchairs and blankets provided....
Deckchairs from chalet on beach - you could be enjoying this view!
Looking down the beach
Not a person in sight
Happy kids on the sandy beach
Typical view from the beach
Seascape is dog friendly, great walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharon j
norwich
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem of a place!”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time for my husband and myself at Seascape and it was just a lovely and relaxing as the first time. The chalet is lovely and clean and furnished to a very high standard. It has a beautiful view looking out over an wide open green with the sea in the horizon. Access to the sea is just a stones throw from the chalet with a great beach to walk, play or relax on. The chalet has all the amenities for self catering including a washing machine but there is also very nice places to eat near by including a great cafe that we went to for breakfast every morning called Sugar & Spice just a short walk from the chalet. If you book Seascape you won't be disappointed we highly recommend this place and will definitely be going
back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Sharon, thank you SO much for your lovely review - it is very much appreciated - look forward to welcoming you back at some time Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessabM...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seascape 2015 into 2016”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely to be returning to seascape, our dog was particularly excited, as he loves it so much, his nose is constantly up the door watching for whoever walks by. Even in winter when the sun shines you can sit out on the patio and listen to the sea.
Still found plenty to do, the fish and chip shop in Walcott was open and busy. Another great find was the Funky Mackeral in Sherringham, great Bacon rolls and very special hot chocolate.
Seascape has everything, we watched movies, read, played games, can't get bored. It's nice and relaxing and gave us a boost into 2016. Already booked again at Easter. Thank you Tritch and Mark for sharing your holiday home....oh and for the gifts !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and styling of the chalet
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
What a lovely review, thank you so much. We must try the Funky Mackerel out soon. Look forward to welcoming you back at Easter. On the meantime a Happy New Year to you all....x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikki B
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The gorgeous chalet was in a fantastic location - so close to the sea, peaceful and on a friendly site. It really well equipped with everything you need: as the weather was mixed we made good use of the extensive DVD collection. Dog and child friendyl: I would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your review! So pleased you enjoyed Seascape, despite the weather. We hope to welcome you back at sometime, hopefully to enjoy some sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanon88
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A holiday home that just gets better and better!”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I went to Seascape about 18 months ago with a friend and was keen to take my husband and his daughter there along with the family Labrador again. My second visit they have mad even more improvements in the cottage and it just made the holiday that much better.
Cannot wait to visit again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thanks Chanon So glad you liked the little changes and the family enjoyed the break Look forward to welcoming you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TashaDoug...
March, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic chalet!”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at Seascape, the chalet was so homely and had everything you need for a perfect break! I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaragr...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, can't wait to return to Seascape for the third time.”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having recently returned from my second holiday at Seascape, I am feeling very envious of whoever is currently staying at the chalet. From the reservation arrangements. the extremely clean and well equipped chalet, to the great location metres from the beach, I cannot praise the owners enough for making our stay so perfect. I would thoroughly recommend Seascape to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The fact I had to leave to come home.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justjules...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place for relaxation or exploration !”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Superb chalet, well equipped and very clean, we enjoyed the sea views and peaceful surroundings but also it is located in an area with lots of places to visit so there are lots to see and do, being dog friendly it was a fantastic place for our dog as she loves the beach !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close access to beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing