We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutly fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seascape

Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax
Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Fresh and bright decor with a seaside theme
Extensive range of DVDs and games for those rainy days, lots of children's favourites
Open plan living
Quality interior design
Well equipped kitchen
Quirky seaside features!
Two single beds - sea view - lovely bright sunny room
Bathroom with walk in shower
Tasteful and coordinated interior design features - handmade driftwood lamp
Bathroom detail
The lovely, quiet sandy beach - deckchairs and blankets provided....
Deckchairs from chalet on beach - you could be enjoying this view!
Looking down the beach
Not a person in sight
Happy kids on the sandy beach
Typical view from the beach
Seascape is dog friendly, great walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ourarchie
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutly fantastic”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just spent 4 nights 5 days at seascape and had the best time ever. Never been anywhere so clean and such a high standard with all the facilities you could ever want, where we were able to take our dog .The site is dog friendly and beach is 2 minutes away again dog friendly. There also pubs and cafe,s where your able to take your dog.The owner Trish has thought of everything to make your holiday enjoyable.We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: being near the beach and home from home
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla J
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our week's stay was marred only by the weather which was out of the control of the thoughtful owners of this beautiful chalet. Everything else however had been catered for. It was a real home from home and all of us (husband and 2 boys (10 and 8)) were very relaxed and comfortable. The boys especially loved the beach and the great DVD collection.

A delightful chalet finished to a really high spec. Five stars from me!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sclarkey
Snowflakes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay, well furnished. Excellent location very close to the beach, where dogs are allowed. The park itself is very clean and quiet, with great views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddie S
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless. The perfect family holiday.”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We all have different tastes and expectations. So wherever we stay we usually have a view on how things can be done better. Well Seascape is the exception to the rule. It really is faultless with everything you might need catered for. The vast green at the front is ideal for young children to safely play and wear themselves out and the glorious miles of sandy beach are all of one minute's walk away. The beaches are never crowded, even in high season. Even the temperature of the sea in summer is surprisingly warm. The nearby costal towns of Cromer and Sherringham are quintessentially English and the Norfolk coastline and countryside is a joy. All in all I cannot recommend Seascape highly enough. We are already counting down the days to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel and personal touch with regard to attention to detail.
Liked least: Our stay was not longer......!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANDRA Q
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic chalet and lovely holiday.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As I said absolutely perfect, chalet is OUT OF THIS WORLD, you need for nothing, everything is there , in and out of chalet. Just myself and my dogs, great long walks and every afternoon on the beach, dogs loved it. I also enjoyed staying in relaxing.
Its beautiful inside and out and the owners are really lovely people and so thoughtful, they made my holiday for me. They really have put so much thought and effort into this. Am booking again if they will have me. We did not want to come home. Paradise for dogs and met some lovely people there. Have stayed a few years back in another chalet but no way as lovely as this one. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Chalet
Liked least: Could not get a signal on mobile with O2.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackelyne...
Great Notley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked seascape for a special weekend away for my 40th and had high hopes, needless to say we were not disappointed!
I must admit it’s my first stay in a chalet type accommodation and I was worried we may find things too small with a 3 and 7 year old running about, but this was not the case at all. The chalet is so well designed that you just have everything you need and are super comfortable to boot. We were highly impressed with the fantastic attention to detail in both decor, entertainment and also being so well supplied. Usually something is missing, but not here.
As for the location, what can I say? Just perfection! My boys loved the green outside and could play safely to their hearts content. The weather was a little unkind to us, but the evening brightened, so we spent 7pm onwards, all 3 nights we were there, down on the beach, building sandcastles etc, only dragging ourselves away after watching the amazing sunset and before the boys legs finally gave up on them.
Needless to say we will be back. My 3 year old calls this the “lovely house by the sea”. I can’t think of a more perfect description.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malc F
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC RELAXING BREAK.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a wonderful short break at seascape,the chalet was very clean and so well equipped you did not want for anything. The location is great and just a short walk to the beach where we could let our dog off for a long run. The local pubs and cafes are all dog friendly and good.
If you are looking for a relaxing getaway from it all break it is excellent and i will book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet 5*
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing