We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Otters Holt

Relax and enjoy the view from the verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the view from the verandah
Bacton Beach on a bank holiday Monday! Sunny Lounge/Kitchen with underfloor heating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Relax and enjoy the view from the verandah
Bacton Beach on a bank holiday Monday!
Sunny Lounge/Kitchen with underfloor heating
Otter's Holt
Double bedroom
Creamy modern kitchen
Cosy toes on the underfloor heating!
2nd bedroom, sleeps 3
Otter's Holt is end of terrace with white roof showing
Overlooking the green
Tea, anyone?
Miles of  sandy beach at Bacton
Spectacular cliff walk to Cromer from Overstrand
Sea Views from Veranda
Brancaster Beach - spot the person!!
Lavender by the verandah
Lavender through the railings!
Beach by the chalet
Says it all!
Barnacles
Evening sun on the beach
Chrismas Pudding ice cream from Ronaldo's in Sheringham! Yummy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 4 night stay over xmas with our dog,. Chalet warm, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Long walks on a lovely beach.Very peaceful. Liked it so much have just booked another stay for June. Sad to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Thank you so much. Looking forward to welcoming you again in June!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being so close to the beach
Liked least: having to leave and go home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you. Glad you had a good time! Pip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eunice155
Attleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great experience.”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Chalet so well equipped and very clean and warm. Beds comfortable. Park and beach near for walking our dog. Enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonoyab
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Such a lovely place.so clean.so cosy and warm. Would highly recommend
The beach was right on the door step
The park was nice and quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan W
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic time we all had, we took our four grandchildren whose ages ranged from 8 to 15. They all agreed that they really enjoyed their stay at Otters Holt. The weather was really kind to us, only two days when we had some rain but that didn't stop our youngest grandson from going in the sea, we did receive some funny looks from other people who were wrapped up in coats and scarves!! The chalet was absolutely lovely, it was well equipped, warm and toasty. We had no problems with the sleeping arrangements, the beds were comfy as were the sofa and ikea chairs (yes I did read previous trip advisor reviews). It was good to have a range of games, books and games to play with the children, as well as having a choice of DVDs to watch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachbarle...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing bliss next to the beach”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful clean cosy chalet perfect location we had the beach to ourselves dogs loved it especially at 7am watching the sun coming up .really there's nothing like it .thankyou .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Underfloor heating and the closeness to the beach
Liked least: That we had to come home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minx666
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was my second stay at Otters Holt so obviously I was impressed the first time. It's a good size and has everything you could need for a holiday. The main reason for me booking again was the cleanliness. For some reason, some people seem to think if you have dogs, you'd be quite happy to stay in a mouldy hovel! No such problems here, this place is lovely. Easy to keep clean with tiled floors and an enclosed decking area so you can leave door open with peace of mind. ( Very small slim dogs can fit through the railings!) the chalet sits on a very well kept site and the village itself is lovely. My only tiny gripe was the mattress in the double room really gave me backache.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Mattress
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing