We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Keswick Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Bacton
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went to the Keswick for a family birthday party. 22 adults.We had a fantastic evening. All of the food was cooked to perfection. The hosts were professional and helped to make our evening fun.
How they managed to provide a top notch service i will never know. nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone. Really great food loved the crab, Steak cooked to perfection and beautiful desserts.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jarvisLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top marks to the chef!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Dinner was excellent – as good as any top restaurant, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. The 28-day aged steaks were delicious and I can totally recommend the yummy Crab Cake with Wasabi Mayonnaise! Thank-you! All I can say is that the chef, Russell, should consider entering MasterChef!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PRimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A lovely and friendly atmosphere with a great choice of menu. All local produce which was beautifully presented with care and flare! You could taste the quality and left you wanting more. Just wish I could have sampled a desert but after the most fab crab cake followed by sea bass with prawns, I was more than full!
If you are ever in the area you must visit and it will be worth your while making a special journey to sample Russell's gormet delights. Great value for money

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Service,staff and food first class from starter to dessert but be warned,book in advance.it can fill up very quickly of an evening
Tomorrow is another day,The FULL Norfolk breakfast is just that A FULL NORFOLK BREAKFAST!!.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had a lovely nights stay. Room clean and comfortable. Food was really lovely, the choices was good and presentation spot on. Souls certainly stay again if was in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keswick Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Keswick Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing