We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely Stay - a little gem!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sandbank

Sandbank, Bacton, sits proudly above the beach, any closer and you'll get your feet wet!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandbank, Bacton, sits proudly above the beach, any closer and you'll get your feet wet!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Sandbank, Bacton, sits proudly above the beach, any closer and you'll get your feet wet!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happydays...
Kent, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Lovely Stay - a little gem!”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is great. Literally a stone's throw from the beach. The caravan is spacious with everything you need. We stayed with just our dog but the accommodation caters for families with high chair and travel cot there. The weather wasn't the best but the caravan was warm and cosy to come back to after some brisk walks on the sandy beach. The Poachers Pocket is only a couple of minutes walk serving good ale and food and very dog friendly. Had great communication with Michael who was very, very helpful. Would love to come back in the warmer months as it would be lovely to sit outside and enjoy the amazing sea view. Thank you Michael!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Thank You
it is lovely to receive positive feedback for Sandbank and the village of Bacton.
Hope to see you again down by the sea.
Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Dear Corrin
Thanks for the kind review of sandbank Bacton, so glad your Christmas was a success.
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane B
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sea view ever”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the border of Bacton and Walcot and adjacent to the beach this was as close to the sea you could wish for. Ideal for dog walks. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, adequately spacious with lots of cupboard space. Wifi available.

The only thing I would add would be a couple of table lamps in lounge & main bedroom as an option to using ceiling lighting.

Decent car parking space immediately outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thanks for the positive review and for visiting Barn & Beach here in North Norfolk. Hope to see you again down by the sea!
Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di O
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Book soon before I spread the word!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a place you'll comeback to. The caravan is a good size with a very comfortable sofa. The accommodation is clean and slightly wider thus more spacious than a fair few caravans we've stayed in. The photos give an excellent idea of all you'll find. I'm
The location is hard to beat. You really can watch the waves from inside or on the decking - we twice saw a seal just yards from the beach.
The costal footpath does pass the windows but in June was little used. If outside you are also flanked on the other side by the road beyond the good sized gravel yard.
The site is shared with the blue shepherds hut but there is plenty of room for both.
The coastline is one long long length of beach and thus will never get over occupied. The steps down to the beach walkway and then down onto the sand are steep. Access is not easy for those with very poorer mobility. Just a two minutes walk away is a decent enough pub with food at moderate prices and in the opposite direction an excellent chippy that people seem to drive to from all over and a decent size general store.

The phone signal is rubbish and gps even worse a good old fashioned OS map will be your best friend.
The neighbours were really friendly - start off by calling into the yard sale.
The car boot sales plentiful on a Sunday and the broads are easily accessible at Stalham via the museum of the broads

The owners put in a high chair as we said our grandson was coming overnight which was a welcome and nice touch.
The owner was changing the steps up to the decking after our stay because they listened to comments which is nice to know.
There's a change in level on the decking which we tripped on a few times and I think he's going to mark that. What would be lovely is something to put a disposable BBQ on that's a bit higher than the stone slap we borrowed from the yard sale guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Di
Thank you for your very kind review, hope to see down on the beach at Bacton soon
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Jane
Thank you for your very kind words and lovely review of Sandbank/Bacton.
Hope to see you down on the beach at Bacton again
Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
577j3
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the cleanest caravan we have ever stayed in
Usually when we rent a caravan we clean all the pots before using any
because of health reasons.
we did not need to
Usually we anti bacteria all surfaces.
We did not need to
The caravan was lovely very spacious
Great balcony with sea view
Dog friendly
We met the owners Rocky and Emma and Rocky's dad who owns the plot next door be assured they are lovely people so nice and helpful
You can sense the personal touch as soon as you pull up it is just like the pictures
We have informed people how nice everything was so hopefully more bookings for a couple who make lot of effort to provide a great holiday
Please to anyone who stays there appreciate what they have done and look after it so others can enjoy what we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review, we are all so pleased to read your comments and hope to see you back in Bacton in the near future.
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review and five star rating, really appreciated. i hope to see you down on the beach soon.
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing