We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing and well kept accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Full river frontage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full river frontage.
Two storey fully self contained annex with river and rural views. Pleasant gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Full river frontage.
Two storey fully self contained annex with river and rural views.
Pleasant gardens.
Large secure parking area exclusive to guests.
Guests own private entrance.
Guests own secluded courtyard.
Outdoor seating to relax and watch the wildlife.
Cosy bedroom upstairs overlooking river and rural views.
Fully equipped kitchen/dining room.
Bath with handheld shower and toilet downstairs.
Lounge open onto patio and deck thru French doors.
Small single bed in the alcove of the lounge.
The Brede River flows directly past the annex.
Fishing rights. Just bring your rod and licence.
More outdoor seating under the willow.
Use of large deck.
Resident ducks.
Swans regularly pay us a visit.
Kingfishers and barn owls fly past at dusk.
We experience beautiful sunsets.
River and farmland views.
Your own fishing bench.
Outdoor dining.
Enjoy Pimm's on deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Winchelsea, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cruiser64...
1 review
“Lovely relaxing and well kept accommodation”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Peaceful setting overlooking the river. wonderful kept gardens and accommodation. Lovely welcome pack on arrival and all the amenities required. Lovely couple who greeted us on arrival and gave the full tour of the property. Not far from bird watching sites and historical sites. Plus the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the gardens
Liked least: The shower was hand held would have been better with optional higher up the wall
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Glad you both had a good time here.
We always try our best to make our guests feel welcome and be able to enjoy the surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks for lovely review and glad you both enjoyed our stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laurawhit...
1 review
“Relaxing by the river”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. It is so relaxing by the river. The accommodation is perfect, comfortable and has everything you need. The welcome pack is a lovely touch and very thoughtful for Connie to remember I have an allergy. We walked into Rye a few times over the fields, it's a lovely walk past camber castle and we also walked to the beach. There is plenty to do in the area, we visited Rye, Hastings, Bexhill and Camber sands. The kids had a great time and didn't want to leave. Once again we had a very relaxing week and would love to go back and have recommended it to friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you very much for a lovely review.and we would love to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dian477
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing holiday with stunning views”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a very relaxing holiday in this wonderful holiday annexe. We received a very warm welcome and the added extras including wine and chocolates were greatly appreciated. The annexe is very well equipped, very clean and so comfortable. Despite very hot weather during our stay the bedroom was nice and cool and we slept very well. There are so many outdoor seating areas including a beautiful patio with table and chairs and a lovely bench down by the edge of the river. The views are stunning and it was great to see all the sheep in the field opposite plus lots of wildlife on the river. It is ideal for a peaceful, relaxing holiday. The annexe is very well situated. Winchelsea and Pett Level beaches are very close and very quiet whereas Camber Sands is a busier sandy family beach. We also visited Rye, Battle and Hastings. There is so much to do without driving too far.
we had a fantastic holiday and would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful well equipped annexe with stunning views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for an extremely nice review. We do like to do our best for our guests to enjoy their stay and share our peaceful location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica V
Hemsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay in Winchelsea”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely place to stay Warm and friendly welcome Would love to stay again Owers so friendly and helpful lovely couple . Had everything we could possibly need . Husband could even do fishing in private river fabulous thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower over bath needs ordinary shower head fitted to hose to relieve pressure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your very generous review. We are so please you both enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: A stand up shower and a longer/wider bed would have made the property a 10.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
We appreciate your excellent review and leaving the annex tidy and clean. Glad you had a fabulous time and we are very please to share our pleasant location with you. Wasn't the weather fantastic for you too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing