We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, stunning and superbly equipped”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Winchelsea, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BooandGin...
Leeton
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Spacious, stunning and superbly equipped”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just loved staying in this gorgeous beach house. We were a party of four adults and found there to be plenty of room to spread out. The house has a very relaxing, understated coastal feel about it. Days whiled away blackberrying, watching bunnies frolic, geese flying overhead, long walks a,king the beach and meals at The Ship made for a very relaxing week. The owners were very helpful and fantastic to communicate with. Everything has been thought of, plenty of kitchenware and China as well as lovely modern bathrooms and comfy beds.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Sorry this is late. Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Certainly is a beautiful beach house”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this stylish beach house. Communication with the owner was exceptional and always helpful. Cottage itself was very cosy on our autumn break. Lovely location with great walking at the nearby Nature Reserve and some great meals out locally in the town of Rye which has plenty to look at. Great family holiday all round. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Sorry this is late. Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.