We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
245
123
40
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
245
123
40
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub anne marie central london sunday lunch breakfast was excellent fantastic hotel cooked breakfast train station full english busy road tea and coffee large room lovely room the ground floor following morning car park youngs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 440 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

A year ago myself and our family stayed here whilst my brother in-law was close by in the Royal Marsden Hospital. The hotel is absolutely beautiful inside and out, offering superb meals each day and gorgeous rooms. The attention to details is definitely 5 star. What puts this hotel completely apart from anywhere else, though, is the Hotel Managers Marie-Anne and Colum. Their kindness to us throughout our 10 day stay was actually incredible. Practically, they made sure they kept our rooms until however long we needed them which was a massive weight of our shoulders. But more than this, they cared and looked after all of us and made us feel like we were part of their family in what was a very upsetting time. I cannot praise them enough, and we will always be grateful to them for their care and love towards us. Thankyou to the Greyhound and lovely Marie-Anne and Colum. This hotel is wonderful.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank MelH834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhound M, Manager at The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Mel

Thank you so much for the fantastic review after your unintentional stay with us last January.We will always remember you and your lovely family.It was our pleasure to be of assistance to you at a time of need, I am sure you would do the same if our roles were reversed.
Our team members, remember you and often ask me how you all are.
What a surprise to see this review and it is so much appreciated by our team .
We do hope that one day you will pay us a visit and enjoy The Greyhound as a relaxing experience for a weekend getaway,

Kind Regards

Anne Marie McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We have been going to The Greyhound for three years now and since our first visit much work has been done to update the hotel, bar and restaurant to make it cosy, friendly and a place you can settle into for the day (and night!).

We recently got married and many of our guests stayed in the hotel. The service and care they received went above and beyond any other hotel we have stayed in. Colum and Anne Marie couldn’t do enough for our families and their attention to detail really added something special to our celebrations.

Being local, we often meet friends in the bar and have enjoyed many a night of food, drinks and watched the odd rugby game too! The staff are incredibly friendly and the atmosphere in the bar is great. There is a wide selection of drinks available to suit everyone and the food menu offers great variety for all ages and tastes. The restaurant is beautiful with a few different cosy areas to eat in.

We feel very lucky to have The Greyhound on our doorstep and it’s always a place we bring our family and friends when they come to visit. We can’t recommend a visit enough!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhound M, Manager at The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Andrea,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. Congratulations on your marriage and glad you and your family were well looked after in that time. We having given your feedback to the team and they are extremely happy that you felt so looked after! We look forward to having you and your family back in the near future.

Thank you again,
Rose Driscoll
Assistant manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Having known the Greyhound for 20+ years we are qualified to say that the pub, hotel and restaurant have never been on finer form. We will return and look forward to seeing Colum and the team when we do.
Room - warm and well appointed, cleaned to a very high standard daily.
Food - yum, breakfast is particularly awesome.
Pub - great selection of all you need from a pub... booze, seating and snacks

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank soniakerrigan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhound M, General Manager at The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you Sonia
What a fantastic review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us..
Colum and our team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in 2018. We wish you a very happy new year ,

Kind Regards
Anne Marie McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

We have stayed at The Greyhound Carlshalton several times now, most recently in September 2017 and we have enjoyed every occasion. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, the food is great and the staff are very approachable and friendly. The view from the front rooms is outstanding. There is ample car parking, and the hotel is easy to find, and within easy strolling distance of the town and its beautiful park. Highly recommended!

Room tip: The rooms overlooking the lake have superb views
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank westwardiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhound M, Manager at The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Hi Westwardiow
Thank you for taking the time to review The Greyhound after your recent stay with us.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant.Our team are delighted with your comments and we dohope you will stay with us in the future,when you are next in Carshalton

Kind Regards
Anne Marie McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

What a great place. Every company has a culture and they have got it right here. All staff were friendly yet professional. We all had cod and chips which was really good.

I just can’t overemphasise the warmth of the staff! Really, really good.

If only they had a chocolate desert....

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhound M, Manager at The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Shane

Thank you for the brilliant review and that you found our staff so good , we are proud of them all.

We have passed on your comments to our team and chefs.
We usually have a chocolate desert but we do change our deserts to give variety and we will be doing a chocolate desert in the New Year . We hope you will visit us again soon

Kind Regards
Anne Marie Mc Carthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews