We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”
Review of Roast and Ground

Roast and Ground
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Carshalton
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

This is one of my favourite places to eat food is great staff are always friendly and very welcoming the food is home cooked full of flavour a must visit if your in Carshalton and the price is great .

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank simonbA1673TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2019

Just don't order off the kids menu. I ordered three kids meals. Just the normal kids processed food fried to an inch of it's life.

I ordered a jacket potato. I didn't think I could be poisoned with a jacket potato. I went up to the counter to let them know I didn't want butter on it and witness her scoping out the middle of the potato because it was rotten and throwing it in the bin. She proceeded to prepare my potato. Thought nothing of it and threw cheese on top and
served it up for me to eat!!! OMG.

I made a polite nibble of my meal and having left 95% of it, they didn't even ask why I hadn't eaten my meal. I wish I had objected to paying - too polite to complain so I'm just warning others

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate1978Collgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

it's amazing how is tasty and ....... everything represented
go - try - enjoy And not expensive friendly atmosphere, friendly staff always ready to help. Thumbs up! Happy!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank jurgaakkoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Went here with friends. It was fairly quiet but got quite busy at lunch time. The food was nice and tasted fresh. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank myaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The only place in the village that does drinkable coffee since Costa started serving dish water. The food was very tastey and good portion size. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank King_Druid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roast and Ground also viewed

 
Wallington, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Carshalton, Surrey
 

Been to Roast and Ground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing