We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grove Park”
Review of The Grove Park

The Grove Park
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Carshalton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Grove Park”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very pretty park with a stream and 2 duck ponds with plenty of ducks and geese to feed.a large enclosed children's playground, plenty of open space to play ball, a bowling green, a small cafe and clean toilets also a short walk over a bridge to the new Westcroft sports centre

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    16
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Park”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A lovely clean park that has plenty to do for young children with climbing frames, slides, swings, aerial runway, plus a basket ball court. Cafe's nearby.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Feedin the squirrels in the park”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have just spent a lovely afteroon n Grove Park. Our 5 year old loved the playground. He also loved chasing the squirrels while his 11 year old sister tried to feed them. The surounding are very pleasant, and we also droped into the Honeywood museum.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great little local park!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I love this place so close to my home and it is well cared for and boasts a beautiful water fall frequented by the local ducks, moorhens, geese and swans as well as the tiresome sea gulls! A place to just chill out and get away from it all. Has a children's play area, crazy golf, small tea rooms with outside space, a bowling green and kids football pitch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mogeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Picture Postcard - Carshalton Pond”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am so lucky I live in Sutton not the prettiest place ever but a hop skip and a jump away is Carshalton Pond which is just so pretty. Its great to chill, watch the squirrels feed the ducks walk the dog... its just a little bit of heaven.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank myhappyplace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grove Park also viewed

 
Wallington, Greater London
Morden, Greater London
 

Been to The Grove Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing