We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!!!”
Review of Blue Bengal

Blue Bengal
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Carshalton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $59
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Worth a visit!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Fabulous food and service and really reasonably priced!
We had a great time and will most certainly be returning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MScholtz186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    40
    5
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average but OK”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I go to the Blue Bengal with a group of friends every few months or so. It seems the sort of place well suited to a bunch of blokes but I'm not sure I would go with my family or just my wife.

The food is good, the service is OK. The toilets are totally inadequate and not very clean.

For a 'blokes night out', I would recommend it but others should treat it with caution.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect! :)”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We go here every couple months or so and it's always the same; lovely service, good food, clean restaurant.

You won't get contemporary Indian cuisine
or something new and innovative - but you will get yummy standard Indian-British cuisine.

Try the Bengal Chicken and the yummy Samosas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“its been changed again!!!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

though there were some negetive reviews about blue bengal, we (group of four) planned a meal at blue bengal. we used to dine in this restaurant few years ago. it was fine. the service was good and the food tastes great. the food arrived on reasonable time and came with a big smile too. it seems like the old blue bengal is back again. they must have improved in their kitchen. i appreciate the changes they have taken. good luck blue bengal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chandan2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I booked this for my daughters 16th Birthday, All together there was 16 of us. The service was second to none! My daughter was treated like a Princess all night. The food was AMAZING!!!!!! We were not rushed (which was a big worry of mine!) All in all I would definatley book this restaurant again without Hesitation. I would also recomened the mint chicken dish! Also the price was good, not expensive at all! I have seen a few bad reveiews on here but I cant understand it! Thats why i felt i had to write a review as it was a great night to remember. THANKYOU BLUE BENGAL STAFF!!
LOVELY!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharonb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bengal also viewed

Carshalton, Surrey
Carshalton, Surrey
 
Carshalton, Surrey
 

Been to Blue Bengal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing