We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian in town”
Review of Sitar 2 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sitar 2
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in town”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Best Indian so far in Hitchin town except their very very quick service. The head waiter is always in rush either busy or not try to bring the food asap but no excuse achari gost is the best one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Greatly improved”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Had not been to the Sitar for sometime as our last visit was disappointing on all fronts but decided to give it another try last night and have to say it was much much better so will return. The atmosphere was better, the service was still a little indifferent but the food was lovely.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SGC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went on a sat night. Busy , but decent service . . 4 of us. We all enjoyed our food. . Tandoori mixed grill 4 me was very good. But they didnt give me my nan bread that comes with meal. Iam guessing they forgot. . I did. , i was a bit tippsy. Didnt obviously bother me. We had plenty of good food on our table between us 4. And we enjoyed and shared the lot. We left stuffed and happy. A hit 4 us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waltzinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went here after not getting a table at Kushma Cottage. We had never been before and didn't know what to expect, however the food was fantastic and the service was ok. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor Indian Food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Perhaps they can't cope with a large group, but the set menu was really poor standard. Very ordinary food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hertseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitar 2 also viewed

 
Ickleford, Hitchin
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing