We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms
Ranked #9 of 13 Rhayader B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The accommodation is perfectly placed for walking in the surrounding area.
The staff were friendly and engaging.
My room, Barcud Coch, was comfortable. It had an en-suite with the usual conveniences. The customary snacks included tea, coffee, hot chocolate and water and shortbread etc. The full breakfast in the morning was very good.
Yes, there were various noises from the adjacent room, the road and the clock. However none of these upset my stay.
All in all I would certainly (and I hope I get the opportunity to) stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    66
    35
    19
    15
See reviews for
38
116
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Went here on a KGB two night deal and was very happy with the room, friendly staff and excellent meal from the restaurant. The hotel is situated at a major cross roads and traffic noise can be heard via open windows but it is worth it for the location. The sound of the war memorial clock during the day brings contentment.

Room Tip: We had no real problems with the room which was on the side of the hotel so can not really say which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phidel4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel came highly recommended to me and it didn't disappoint. Our room (4) was spacious with a little lounge upstairs. The beams of the attic and the exposed brickwork added character to the room. We had breakfast and dinner here and both were very good and were served by friendly and efficient staff. Altogether a very pleasant stay and a plae to which I hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I only stopped for one night and loved it. The bistro/deli/bar/hotel all merge into one. I had the Caban Coch room which was nice, plenty of room and quiet with a good bathroom. Pricing is very reasonable.

The food was fine and I even got a takeaway breakfast as I had to dash off. The staff were attentive and offered advice on things to do.

parking was the only slight downside as there was nothing immediately by them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlltheCarneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A hotel of beams and uneven floors, with a lively bar (it was Friday night). Some of the beams can be a bit low which adds a bit of charm. The uneven floor can be tricky, but the rooms do give modern comforts and are well appointed. We stayed In room one 1. There is some outside traffic noise, but nothing that loud that would make the average person unable to sleep. The breakfast was fine having both cooked and non cooked choices. Staff are pleasant and helpful. We have nothing to quibble about. Staying here is a good choice as the price you pay is value when compared to what you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmc303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I know you get what you pay for but this is not 4 star accomodation if you are given room 7 make sure you are only 4ft 11 or under sloping ceilings in bedroom and bathroom couldnt stand up straight bumped head quite a lot bathroom dirty shelf over tiny washbasin bumped head again shower terrible bed propped up with wood as slats where broken on bed lumpy mattress no handle on door carpets in the hallway filthy furniture in the bar area ripped the only one nice thing about it was the breakfast would defiantly not recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lumpybumpy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Am very sorry to see this review on here as customer was given a sizeable discount on her room when it was bought to our attention they weren't happy, the room in question has a brand new mattress and we did offer an alternative room that was available on the first night but this was declined unfortunately we were fully booked the second night so this wasn't an option.

The door handle in this room is being fixed asap and we're sorry to hear things weren't up to our usual standards however we did do as much as we could possibly do and we regret the guests feels for them it wasn't enough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely room but was on the front of the hotel and got the noise of the clock in the square and revellers going home ( not the hotels fault). Which kept me awake most of he night, so would ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was fab and the meal we had in he bistro was too. Would go again but would only stay if we could have a room at he back

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of he hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhayader
0.0 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 3 in Rhayader
90 reviews
7.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,325 reviews
7.0 mi away
Glen Usk Hotel
Glen Usk Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bear
The Bear
#2 of 13 in Rhayader
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elan Hotel
The Elan Hotel
#5 of 13 in Rhayader
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms

Property: Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms
Address: East Street, Rhayader LD6 5BH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Rhayader
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rhayader
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty Morgans is situated in the centre of the Beautiful market town of Rhayader. This brand new development has all its rooms individually designed by an interior designer and has recently been awarded its 4 star status. We have our own Strand Bistro, Morgans Evening Restaurant and Coffee/Sandwich Shop. Rhayader makes a location for touring mid wales with the stunning Elan Valley Dams and the beautiful Wye Valley ideal for walking, cycling, birdwatching and fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Morgan`s Bar-Bistro-Rooms Hotel Rhayader
Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms Rhayader, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing