We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re-charge your batteries in the Élan Valley”
Review of Beili Neuadd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beili Neuadd
Ranked #3 of 14 Rhayader B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Alison and David share their beautiful home, warm hospitality and excellent cooking with anyone who chooses to stay at their superb bed and breakfast. The pigs and chickens they keep on their small holding mean that their wonderful breakfasts combine award winning sausages and free range eggs with local produce. For a complete battery re-charge in mid Wales you cant do better than Beili Neuadd. Sally Quilligan

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sally_quilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay here at Beili Neuadd. It is always so nice when you go home feeling completely relaxed and with your "batteries recharged". This is the perfect place for peace, quiet and relaxation.
Hope to see you again soon.
Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Beili Neuadd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 99 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed over during a stormy cold weekend. The rooms were warm and inviting with wood burning stoves, the aga and dogs to cuddle. Great gardens to explore, great location to venture wider into the surrounding villages, countryside and the Élan Valley. Nothing was too much trouble; Alison and David really care about what they do. Highly recommended by us.

Room Tip: Stayed inside the main house in an en suite room. Great garden views; could watch the birds all day...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your weekend break here at Beili Neuadd even though the weather was a bit wild. That is one of the amazing things about this part of mid Wales - even in Autumn/winter it is beautiful. The log burners do help too!!
Hope to see you both again here sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed two nights b and b and it was just what we wanted. Great location for the Elan valley, clean and comfy bedroom and guest sitting room with fab wood burning fire, lovely breakfast and two delicious evening meals. The ensuite shower room was very small, as we were told in advance when booking, but the view from the bedroom compensated. The hosts were very welcoming and tolerant of all our requests for info including gardening advice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Beili Neuadd B&B and enjoyed relaxing in this fabulous scenic area.
Good luck with your new garden and hope to welcome you both again sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Really nice and welcoming clean accommodation, beds good (although a bit short for some of the taller gents in our group) nice and warm after a hard day cycling in Nat yr Arian. Had trouble with the water but fixed very swiftly. We brought some homemade sausages from the house which were very tasty (thoroughly recommend). Useful drying room big enough for 14 blokes stuff.
Bit of a walk into town but some nice pubs in Rhayader (make sure you book a taxi early for the trip back). If we cycle over this way again definitely book again.

Room Tip: Downstairs only sleeps four and has a bathroom next door, so you wont wake up the house when you use...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay in our Bunkhouse and so glad you enjoyed cycling in this wonderful area.
Thank you for highlighting the "tall person" and length of bunk bed problem you had which I have had a look at. In future, I will point out to taller people that all the lower bunks are open ended and the top ones have a foot end for safety.
We hope to see you again here in beautiful mid Wales.
Best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked a three night stay with only a night's notice and didn't know what to expect. What we found was a sturdy, spacious, beautifully furnished cottage with excellent facilities that was beautiful in sunshine and never less than cosy when a wintry wind blew. The rooms were basically, but thoughtfully and individually furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The shared areas had been equipped with similar care and attention, and offered a range of reading and listening from a very diverse and high quality library of books and music, as well as television and wifi facilities. The grounds were also a treat and varied from neat lawns to tall trees, from a rockery to a pond, and a smallholding area which produced excellent bacon and sausages. They even have a regular visiting owl.

We travelled as a couple with a dog and were pleased to find a welcome reception for all three of us. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating, with the enthusiastic and engaging Alison taking on most guest duties and David never less than polite and friendly. Their recommendations for activities and restaurants were accurate and appropriate and, on the one occasion we stayed in, their catering was excellent.

If I have one regret in writing this review it is that it might make a return visit more difficult. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We are so glad your last minute booking turned out to be such a pleasant surprise. Thank you for the review of your stay here at Beili Neuadd and we hope to see you both again in the future.
With best wishes, Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked for one night at the B&B which was lovely. Clean room with very comfy bed and Welsh cakes on arrival. The gardens and scenery are just beautiful and if you want a tranquil getaway this is the place to come. Would recommend to anyone visiting Mid-Wales to stay here. Welcoming and friendly hosts whom nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of your stay here at Beili Neuadd. We are glad you enjoyed all the aspects we love i.e. the peace, tranquility and wildlife. Hope to welcome you here again in the future. Best wishes Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Spent one night at the bunk house at Beili Neuadd as part of a Holyhead to Cardiff bike ride.

What we needed was a comfortable place to rest each night, a place to store our bikes and access to food. We had all of these and more.

The accommodation was of a very high standard, having more in common with a rental home than a bunkhouse. The area next to the barn gave us enough covered space to store and do maintenance on the bikes.

We were guided to the nearby town of Rhayader for our evening meal, but breakfast was provided with our booking. This meant cereals, bread and butter, milk and tea were ready for us the night before, and a cooked breakfast made from locally sources products was brought over at the time we asked. Excellent preparation before a 90 mile bike ride.

Some of us took the opportunity to take a walk around their garden, and the setting was a added bonus. A number of the team made comments about either staying there again on a similar cycling venture, or personally with family to explore the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the bunkhouse here at Beili Neuadd from a cyclists view. It was lovely to welcome you all here on probably the hottest day of the summer and I hope the rest of your route went to plan.
I hope that some of you will return to this beautiful part of mid Wales in the future.
Best wishes Alison and David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhayader
0.4 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 3 in Rhayader
93 reviews
7.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penralley House
Penralley House
#1 of 14 in Rhayader
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
#6 of 14 in Rhayader
92 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Elan Hotel
The Elan Hotel
#5 of 14 in Rhayader
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beili Neuadd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beili Neuadd

Address: Bailey Neuadd St Harmon, Rhayader LD6 5NS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Rhayader
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rhayader
Price Range: $82 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beili Neuadd 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beili Neuadd is a traditional farmhouse set in beautiful countryside 2 miles east of the small town of Rhayader. The farmhouse has 2 double en suite rooms 1 double with private bathroom and a Bunkhouse sleeping 16. It is surrounded by a large garden with pond, stream and wooded area. Breakfasts include pork sausages and bacon from our own rare breed pigs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Beili Neuadd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beili Neuadd Rhayader, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing