We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute delight!”
Review of Beili Neuadd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beili Neuadd
Ranked #2 of 13 Rhayader B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute delight!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed for one night and wished it was more. Beautiful and tranquil setting, warm welcome, beautiful room with thoughtful touches I.e home made cake in the room, bottle of chilled water in the fridge and Earl Grey tea! Fell in love with Kaz and Alfie the two dogs and met the chickens and piglets!

Very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast.

This was a absolute find and so reasonable.

Once you have stayed once, you will return.

Thank you Alison.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAS500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of your short stay here at Beili Neuadd, I'm glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet. Hope to see you again here in beautiful mid Wales.

Best wishes

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
44
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights as we both feel fed up with paying exorbitant amounts of money to stay in hotels and continually be disappointed.

Alison made you feel very welcome, we did not meet David unfortunately, but the house is an absolute gem of a find.
Our room (the large double) had the most stunning views, immaculately clean, and a bed that really is the most comfortable one (apart from your own) I have ever slept in, with big pillows you just dissolved into, crisp white bedding, for once I knew I had booked the right place. A lovely tea tray with fresh homemade cake every afternoon was left in the room, a fridge with water from their spring and somewhere to keep your milk chilled - every small detail had been thought about with great care and pride.
We had paid for dinner on the first evening, delicious - a hearty pork chop, from their own farm, with beautiful fresh homegrown vegetables and a rhubarb and ginger sponge, just what we needed on a cold, wet evening. We snuggled by the log burner and enjoyed having time to relax in our very own lounge!
Alison was very discreet and you felt very at ease.
We slept very, very well and what a delight to wake up to the dawn chorus and those views. We enjoyed our hearty breakfast, and a fabulous choice, everything from natural yoghurt, blueberries, strawberries, cereals, juice, full English (again with the best bacon and sausages) and felt ready to enjoy the day ahead exploring the beautiful surroundings and everything Rhayader and The Elan Valley has on offer.
The only thing is the en-suite was very 'compact' but I would not want this to detract from my review as your not there to spend time in the bathroom!
So if your thinking of traveling this way, be sure to book Beili Neuadd, I'm sure you wont be disappointed, and if your like me, you will be glad to stay somewhere and think it was definitely worth the modest price.
Cara & Adrian - May 2013

Room Tip: The large double gets the benefit of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaraC181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed staying here at Beili Neaudd in this beautiful area.
Many thanks.
Best wishes
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A group of knitters descended on Beili Neuadd and filled the bunkhouse with wool and spinning wheels... We really enjoyed our weekend and this was a great place to stay: comfy beds, good cooking facilities and lovely scenery. We also appreciated the arrow slits, the sheep bleating outside the windows, and the massive kitchen table (which was piled high with our Wonderwool purchases on the Saturday night).

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review after staying in our 16th century bunkhouse here at Beili Neuadd.. As a fellow wonderwool fan, it was really nice to have you all here and so glad you enjoyed your stay and visit here in mid Wlaes.
Best wishes and happy knitting.
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you put a wish list together for the ideal B&B this one would tick nearly all the boxes. Picturesque location, very well presented, helpful hosts and good food. Not on the traditional tourist trail but all the better for it. Alison is an unfailingly helpful and friendly person. Breakfast in the bay window with snow on the mountains was excellent. Ridiculously good value too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HughieB489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for remembering us now that you are back from your trip to the UK.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Beili Neuadd and saw Rhayader and mid Wales looking so beautiful, even in winter. Best wishes. Alison and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

4 of us stayed at Beili Neuadd over the Easter weekend. We had a great time, everything was perfect with the accommodation, rooms were ideal & spotless, breakfast was beautiful, even the bedding and pillows made this place very special. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is going to mid wales. Alison and David were very friendly hosts who go that extra mile, from the homemade jams & marmalades, the amazing cake which is left for you in your room each day, to the warm welcome Kes and Alfie offer every morning. As other travelers have stated, a hidden gem in the welsh hills.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ea6igo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. David and I are glad you all enjoyed your stay here at Beili Neuadd. You certainly made the most of the beautiful outdoors even though it was a "bit chilly".
Best wishes Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Beili Neuadd is a lovely large house in a beautiful rural setting in Mid Wales, surrounded by wildlife and animals. Our bedroom was elegantly and thoughtfully decorated with charming details - very comfy bed and delicious home-made cake supplied in the room every day for snacks!
It is a perfect base for exploring the Elan Valley and visiting the dams, and we went to see the famous red kites. The scenery around is really wonderful. We also went to the beach at Aberdovey, which is only about an hour away. Alli and Dave are attentive hosts and we had delicious home cooked evening meals as well as fab breakfasts made from fresh local produce.
A gem of a place!

Room Tip: All three bedrooms are charmingly decorated with very comfortable beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBARBSBROWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for you comments.David and I are glad you enjoyed your stay hereat Beili Neuadd and hope to see you again. Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a lovely weekend with Alison and Dave at Beili Neuadd. The room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The food was obviously made with quality ingredients and was delicious - special recommendation for home made orange marmalade!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
That's good to hear. We are glad you had a good stay here in beautiful mid Wales. Thank you Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhayader
0.4 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 3 in Rhayader
88 reviews
7.1 mi away
Glen Usk Hotel
Glen Usk Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
254 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Penralley House
Penralley House
#1 of 13 in Rhayader
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bear
The Bear
#3 of 13 in Rhayader
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
#6 of 13 in Rhayader
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beili Neuadd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beili Neuadd

Property: Beili Neuadd
Address: Bailey Neuadd St Harmon, Rhayader LD6 5NS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Rhayader
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rhayader
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beili Neuadd 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beili Neuadd is a traditional farmhouse set in beautiful countryside 2 miles east of the small town of Rhayader. The farmhouse has 2 double en suite rooms 1 double with private bathroom and a Bunkhouse sleeping 16. It is surrounded by a large garden with pond, stream and wooded area. Breakfasts include pork sausages and bacon from our own rare breed pigs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Beili Neuadd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beili Neuadd Rhayader, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing