We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd like to keep this to myself but that wouldn't be fair...............”
Review of Beili Neuadd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beili Neuadd
Ranked #3 of 14 Rhayader B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Eight of us stayed at Beili Neuadd on a cycling trip from Caernarfon to Cardiff. We were fortunate to have sole occupancy of the bunkhouse. It is a great facility which is beautifully restored. The accommodation is in en-suite bunkrooms which are smallish but perfectly adequate. There is a seating area with sofas, a big dining table and a very well equipped kitchen. However, we didn't use it much as we chose to take advantage of Alison's home cooked dinner and breakfast - fantastic.

I will be back. Beili Neuadd is pefect for just about any group.

Room Tip: Consider sole occupancy if you are a large group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunpaddlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 99 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

We were looking for a reasonaly priced, farmouse style bed and breakfast. In Beili Neuadd, we got so much more! A delightful secluded setting with fabulous garden and paddocks with the farm animals. The welcome from Alison and David was very warm and friendly and the room was clean, comfortable and bright.. After a long journey, we were offered tea and excellent chocolate cake. We wouldn't just recommend the huge breakfast but also suggest that you sample Alison's delicious evening meals.

For those who need, there is also wi fi. To be honest, we could find nothing to fault the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlymouthAlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

What can i say? I booked this place on a total hunch, as the website doesn't show any photos of the interior or rooms. The farm setting and rural location apealed though, so i took a punt and I'm very glad to say my gamble paid of, as this was one of the best short breaks away i've had in Wales.
To start with, the owners, David and Alison, are fantastic. Both are extremely friendly and could not do enough for us. We arrived in very extreme weather conditions, and were unable to use our car to go into nearby Rhayader due to snow and ice bound roads. No problem for Alison, who managed to magic up a delicious home cooked two course meal, without our booking in advance or any notice. This happened for the following night we were there too, and once again Alison really came up trumps.
The rooms were spotless and airy, with an extremely comfortable bed and small but very clean en suite. On both days we were there, there was a tin with fresh, delicous home cooked cake left in our room - wonderful! Tea & coffee making facilities, with bottled drinking water in small fridge were also in our room.
As this is a 16th century farmhouse, much of the original wooden features remain, adding some nice character to the place. There is also a comfortable and private lounge and dining area for guests to use should you wish. We will, without doubt be back, next time in better weather hopefully!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BournemouthPaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

During our stay, we found the room fresh and clean, ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS and very comfortable. David and Alison very friendly. Breakfast really, really excellent . The piglets very cute!!!! definitely use again..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

14 of us descended on Rhayader for a weekend of mountain biking and rambling. Received a warm welcome from Alison & David the owners and was offered full access to your beautiful gardens was even allowed to help with the piggies and rare breed sheep, which Alison breeds. The bunkhouse had everything you would need: excellent drying room for all our smelly wet boots and clothes; fresh clean sheetsand extremely warm duvets; hot powerful showers; plenty of storage for all 10 bikes and even the bunk beds didn't wobble! Can't fault the place. Ideal for groups and for sure we'll be back again to discover more of the Elan Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I love it when a plan comes together... we booked Beli Neuadd as a last minute whim for a romantic getaway to Rhayder and the Elan Valley.
Everywhere was booked up and then I stumbled onto the Beli Neuadd simple web pages in a google search for "Rhayder Farm B&B". There were no internal photographs and precious little is written on this place in the internet domain but I went with my hunch .....and we found everything that we were hoping for and so very much more.

David Parker and his family have just taken over the Farm in the last 3 months and are executing B&B to the very highest of standards. The farm stands remotely in 5 acres, with nothing to spoil the views in any direction just 2 miles outside of Rhayder. The guest rooms are newly refurnbished. We had a lovely double room, whitewashed and comfortably decorated with crisp white linens and delicious feather duvets and pillows. The large bathroom was right next door for our sole use was pristine (I'm a stickler for these things). Unusually but most welcome, we had a mini fridge stocked with water jug and fresh milk (no UHT milk here!), tea/coffee facilities and 2 scrumptious slices of homemade sponge cake waiting for our arrival.
It's a traditional farmhouse complete with uneven creaky floorboards, 2 dogs and 3 cats (quite docile and disinterested in the guests!). It all adds to the character of the place as does the book on knitted tea-cosies in the living room! I

Highight of the stay is without doubt the breakfast. The quality would rival any 5* country hotel and will live in the memory for a while yet to come. We sat in the conservatory, over looking the wonderful gardens. The sausages and bacon are produced from the Pork hand reared on the farm, the black pudding moist and bursting with flavour, all expertly assembled by the lady of the house into a quite delicious spread with home made preserves; fresh strawberries and a pot of steaming coffee. Everything about that breakfast just shouts volumes that will have to be sampled to be believed.

If I were selfish I wouldn't pass on any of this information, to guarantee my future stays - oh yes I will go back - will always be un-busy and with spaces available. However the Beli Neuadd B&B really does deserve the highest of accolades and praise and is a treat to be shared.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonnie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in the bed and breakfast here. Alison and David couldn't have been more accomodating. Delicious chocolate cake was waiting in our own cake tin in the bedroom along with a generous supply of teas and coffee, fresh milk and a jug of cold water in fridge. We took up the offer of an evening meal and Alison even catered for our elder daughter who wasn't staying with us but going off to join her Explorer Scout group for their DofE trek. The room was light and airy and even though the en-suite is miniscule it had ample supplies of toiletries and we had plenty of fluffy towels. Breakfast was enormous and home produced. Yet again Alison went the extra mile offering hot chocolate to our younger daughter who doesn't drink tea or coffee. Our daughter had great fun with the animals, taking the dog out to play and fussing the cats. I cannot recommend Beili Neuadd highly enough, we hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggy45a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhayader
7.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 3 in Rhayader
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penralley House
Penralley House
#1 of 14 in Rhayader
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
#5 of 14 in Rhayader
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Derwen Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Bear
The Bear
#2 of 14 in Rhayader
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beili Neuadd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beili Neuadd

Address: Bailey Neuadd St Harmon, Rhayader LD6 5NS, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Rhayader
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rhayader
Price Range: $86 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beili Neuadd 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beili Neuadd is a traditional farmhouse set in beautiful countryside 2 miles east of the small town of Rhayader. The farmhouse has 2 double en suite rooms 1 double with private bathroom and a Bunkhouse sleeping 16. It is surrounded by a large garden with pond, stream and wooded area. Breakfasts include pork sausages and bacon from our own rare breed pigs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Beili Neuadd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beili Neuadd Rhayader, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing