We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, beautifully presented”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious living area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious dining area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader. Usable kitchen area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Spacious living area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious dining area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Usable kitchen area in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious bedroom in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious bedroom in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Spacious mezzanine in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Mid Wales Holiday Lets mezzanine in the Bakehouse
Mid Wales Holiday Lets mezzanine in the Bakehouse
Mid Wales Holiday Lets mezzanine in the Bakehouse named the Tollant
Original beams in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Family Bathroom in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Modern bathroom in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Shower in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Family kitchen in the Bakehouse, Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
Mid Wales Holiday Lets, Self Catering Apartments in Rhayader.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rhayader, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cruiser71...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, beautifully presented”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Old Drapers, which is very handily located close to the shops and cafés of Rhayader. The accommodation was clean, spacious, with excellent facilities and very nicely situated for access to Elan Valley or for evening strolls around Rhayader itself.

This was our first stay and - less than a day after our return - we are already trying to work out when our next will be. Thoroughly recommended for couples and families alike.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you very much. As you know we endeavour to make every visit feel like the first time the place has been stayed in. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
835steve
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Even better!”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second stay in the bake house and we also rented the old drapers below which was very convenient as four of us could have a bedroom each.
Rhys met us on our arrival and directed us to the new lock up garage to park our bikes which makes a great place to stay even better!
Both flats were very clean and comfortable and will hopefully be our base for exploring beautiful mid Wales for as many years as we can still get astride our bikes.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Fantastic that we are making your stays more enjoyable. We strive to keep doing this and look forward to seeing you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delbert74
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Awesome stay at the Bakehouse, excellent refurbishment of a building with a great level thought and effort put in by a group of nice helpful local guys. It was well equipped for our stay modern and very clean with an excellent garage for storage which accommodated our needs perfectly as we were exploring the byways on 2 wheels. Definitely recommend to others and will definitely return myself in the future. Good luck lads well done.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you. There is plenty more to explore!! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Rhayader, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

On arrival it was a simple wow!!

First of all the apartment was spotless, well equipped and well awesome.

A large living area with two large comfy sofas sitting in front of a large 4K tv and lovely fire. The rear has a fully fitted kitchen with fridge freezer, cooker, microwave, toaster and even a dishwasher. Alongside this is a large dining table that is ideal for a family meal.

The bathroom was roomy, trendy with bath and shower.

The first bedroom had a large double bed with extremely comfortable pillows and duvet. Up above was another single bed that the kids loved.

The second bedroom again had a large double bed with perfect pillows and bedding. The curtains in both bedrooms had the best black out curtains I have come across, if like me you like sleeping with no light it's perfect.

The hosts were amazingly helpful who would do anything for you.

If you are looking at staying in Rhayader then go first class and stay here.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thank you very much - hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari384...
2 reviews
“Modern apartment”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife, myself and two children stayed here for a long weekend. We were delighted with the apartment. First impressions was that it was very modern, neat and clean. Once we settled in we found it comfortable, and we had everything we needed for cooking and the 4K TV was great, the kids could watch Netflix.

It was our first visit to the area, Rhayader is a nice town, and the surrounding area has some beautiful countryside, we found the autumn colours wonderful this time of year.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Really pleased you had a good time and look forward to seeing you and your family again at Mid Wales Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb In Every Way”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Totally excellent apartment. Beautifully finished with absolutely everything we could need or want. Even a washer/dryer, and ironing board.
Just Terrific.
Right near the town centre yet quiet at night.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good quality utensils, furnishings and bedding
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you Steven for your review and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
835steve
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great base to explore mid wales.”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A well thought out renovation with all mod cons.Very comfortable accommodation and friendly owner with good communication skills.The best surprise was the superb country views from the living room. A great weekend break in wonderful mid wales

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the living room and comfortable furniture and great tv
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you Steve. We hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing