We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
377
291
125
58
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
291
125
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne afternoon tea club room travelzoo deal nespresso machine samlesbury hall swallow hotel on arrival overnight stop great shower lovely hotel family wedding evening meal function room walk in shower bar area one night stay buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 894 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very fast check-in to a very nice room. The room had all the facilities we needed and was very clean and tidy. The Dinner and Breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

After driving for hours from London, my mom and I stumbled upon this hotel on our way to Scotland. It had been a long day and we were looking for a pet friendly hotel to stay for the evening. I am so glad we came across this hotel. They were INCREDIBLY accommodating and so welcoming. The room was small, but it was only because it was the last one left to book for the evening. Kristy (I believe that as her name), the guest services employee was so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We really appreciated how friendly and kind the staff were and we were very pleased with the food and beverages from the bar/restaurant off the main lobby. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Nice hotel. Staff very friendly. Breakfast and evening meal good standard. Room very large with everything you would need. Especially with an ironing board. Good iron once I had cleaned the plate. The only comment I would have is that the bathroom could do with a bit of housekeeping in the shower. Tiles need re grouting. Otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Stayed overnight on a journey to the South of England, staff are friendly and helpful, room was clean with everything in place, good walk in shower, breakfast is buffet style with a wide choice of food. Parking on site.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank menubuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Nice hotel situated close to the main road (don't worry, it is quiet). The room was large (we had an Executive Double Room), nice and clean. The breakfast was decent. The check in/check out went smooth.

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor room was quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews