We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best entertainment evening out of all the caravan parks I've been to!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best entertainment evening out of all the caravan parks I've been to!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Although I was not at the caravan park for most of the days, nice area surrounding the park,etc. Had a nice pool when me and my friend Sarah went in. Entertainment was awesome :3 Especially Bekki! (she kind of said to mention her haha) And Dean was cool as well and shame it was his last night on my last night as well! Best entertainment from all the Haven/and other sights I've been to! Thanks Bekki and Dean to making it so fun!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K8eeSykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our wonderful Holiday Park here at St. Margaret’s. Bekki is doing a sterling job of delivering exceptional customer service and goes above and beyond to ensure every customer leaves with an amazing memory of their stay here with us. We are also sorry to see Dean our Entertainment’s Manager move on to another Park Resorts park (Martello Beach) to be closer to his family. Your positive feedback will be passed onto the entire team. We hope to see you again very soon!

St Margarets Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
01304 853 262
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    116
    42
    20
    11
See reviews for
191
73
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked this for a 'base of operations' for visiting the historic sites in Dover. It sits about 10 minutes out of the town, but an easy drive into the town. The site itself is a mix of caravans and chalets with lots of open space. Expecting a caravan I was surprised to get a two bedroom chalet, which was just right. The small kitchenette was well appointed for doing breakfast and a light tea. The facilities on the site were very good. The pool was warm and had a lane for adults to swim allowing them to exercise yet letting the children play - I liked that a lot. We had planned to eat in Dover but after a meal when we arrived we actually had all our main meals in the pub/restaurant. They were very good. They do a Sunday carvery, which you have to book - I didn't know that, but Simon, sorted that out for us on the day. Would recommend for a family or couple looking inexpensive yet fully featured place to stay.
I did it in a rainy, chilly May Bank Holiday and hardly noticed the weather!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Roderick

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am delighted that you found facilities, accommodation and service to be of high standard. I am sorry that you were not informed at or before arrival about booking for the carvery and I will pass this useful feedback onto the team here at St. Margaret’s. It is always uplifting to receive positive feedback, again thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I booked a fri-mon break via a newspaper promotion; chosing St Margarets based upon location and previous reviews. Check in was easy, the little house we had was nice and the park in general was clean and more than adequate. The evening entertainment kept the 2 year old happy, we also won the quiz but unfortunately not the bingo! The linked bingo is a great idea as the cash prizes are very decent! We had seen various meals coming out of the Kitchen, the quality of which looked impressive. On the Saturday night we decided to tuck in and sure enough the food was great. The 3 adults had starters and mains, and little one had a main and desert. All of it was nice. So overall a great little trip at a lovely park. The most impressive thing going for St Margarets is the staff, who we found all to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello

I have read your review with great interest and the whole team here at St. Margaret’s will be very pleased that you were happy whilst here on park with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the entertainment as the team here work very hard to ensure all our guests have a good time. Your positive comments about the team here at St. Margaret’s in general will be passed on to each and every one of them. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed in a Platinum caravan which lived up to expectation, was very spacious and a great base for our stay.
The only issue was the gas meter was changed one day and the gas wasn't turned back on, so we had no heating or hot water. Reception found 4 of us an alternative caravan but 2 had to remain in the cold caravan.We have written to customer services and are awaiting a response and suitable recompense for the inconvenience.
Other than that, this was an enjoyable stay on a pleasant site.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBess16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for St. Margaret’s Bay Holiday Park. We are very pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately there were some unforeseen issues with your Holiday Unit in relation to the Gas supply. Thank you for your patience and understanding regarding this issue.

Please except our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were very impressed with how clean and tidy the site was and the caravans weren't too close. We had a 'platinum' caravan which, although the living area, lounge, kitchen/diner, were spacious the two twin bedded rooms and 1 double, were a tight squeeze. We were on the edge of the Park so we had views over the open countryside. Everything was provided, gas hob and oven/grill, microwave, fridge/freezer and washing machine. There was an ironing board but we couldn't find an iron had we needed it! There was also plenty of crockery and cutlery. The caravan was beautifully clean and tidy, just one small gripe, there were 4 pillows on the double bed but only two had pillow cases. One disappointment was that the gas meter was changed one day whilst we were out and the gas not re-connected so we came back to no hot water or central heating and with 17 month-old twins this was important. It couldn't be fixed that evening so my daughter and her family de-camped to another caravan whilst my husband and I stuck it out, to save having to move everything and for security reasons, in a very cold caravan. That apart, I would thoroughly recommend not only St. Margaret's Bay but Park Resorts in general. The staff are always polite and friendly and the sites well laid out. We did not use any of the facilities on site so cannot comment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzywells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback the above information via trip advisor. Our customers feedback is of extreme value to us, it helps us to evaluate, learn and improve on the delivery of our service and standards. I am sorry there were some issues with inventory in your holiday home and this has been fed back to our Housekeeping team to address. Unfortunately we did experience some Gas supply issues during your stay, thank you for your patience and understanding whilst we tried to resolve the issue as soon as it was possible. Please except our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your kind comments regarding the staff have been passed onto everyone here at St. Margaret’s, thank you - we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived late to the site, but still greeted by a friendly member of staff. The site was small but looked really nice on first impression. When we arrived at our caravan, we were delighted, it was Beautiful, home from home and spotless (silver +), We were in walking distance (3o mins max) to the White Cliffe's (lighthouse end), Dover only a few minutes drive away and a lovely small pebble beach a few minutes drive in the other direction. We found the stay very enjoyable and would return to this site. Our girls 9 & 14 enjoyed their weekend here too.

Room Tip: Be careful when booking at another site, our silver + Caravan at St Margaret's Bay was alot bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMo99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at St. Margaret’s Bay Holiday Park. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding the team welcome and park in general. We are very lucky to be located in a stunning part of the world and I am delighted that you found the location an ideal base to explore from. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
folkestone
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

First time visit to a caravan park and was delighted that we chose St Margarets to be our first time. It was really super and the whole family had a wonderfull weekend.From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome , the staff were efficient and very friendly. The caravan was imaculate and there was even a bottle of wine waiting for us. The food on park was very good and the entertainment was great. Both adults and children were very impressed. A couple of moans, on the sunday afternoon there was very loud music coming from next door we complained to reception but i'm afraid their handling of the situation was less than impressive.The other moan is that the childrens playground is really small, at very small cost it could be improved.We will still return it was super.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffersFolkestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Margaret's at Cliffe
0.2 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
299 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
120 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
864 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Reach Road | Nr. Dover, St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover CT15 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > St Margaret's at Cliffe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
St Margaret`s Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel St Margaret`s At Cliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing