We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caravan virgin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
folkestone
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Caravan virgin”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

First time visit to a caravan park and was delighted that we chose St Margarets to be our first time. It was really super and the whole family had a wonderfull weekend.From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome , the staff were efficient and very friendly. The caravan was imaculate and there was even a bottle of wine waiting for us. The food on park was very good and the entertainment was great. Both adults and children were very impressed. A couple of moans, on the sunday afternoon there was very loud music coming from next door we complained to reception but i'm afraid their handling of the situation was less than impressive.The other moan is that the childrens playground is really small, at very small cost it could be improved.We will still return it was super.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffersFolkestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    115
    41
    20
    11
See reviews for
188
72
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just come back after an excellent 4 night stay. I decided to upgrade the caravan and were given caravan 136. It seemed more like an apartment than a caravan. A nice 3 piece suite, a nice big kitchen with dining area with all electrical items in working order. An absolute home from home. We were not due to check in to 136 until 2.30pm, but arrived at 1.45. Fortunately the caravan was ready so was able to settle in. Only saw reception on arrival and departure, but ladies were pleasant. Can't comment on other facilities on site as we did not use them.
An excellent location with Dover itself only a few miles away, and so much to see and do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We Left our home in Portugal and arrived at the holiday park on the 30th April, we had driven to Santander Spain ferry to Portsmouth onto St Margarets, i had been dealing by e.mail and phone with Jody the site Manager.Although it was about 7.30 keys to our Bungalow were waiting and directions given by reception, on entering we found everything was nice clean and shipshape, completely satisfied, dogs were over the moon.We had a lovely 3 week break walking swimming in site pool which was first class Spa ect ect, we all thouroughly enjoyed our time exceptionally well run very clean could not fault it.We lived in the Bay area about ten years ago for a number of years, and were members of the swimming pool club still a first class pool, we will be back as we enjoyed ourselves so much, one gripe Weather, Jody has no control over this,or we would have been basking in th 70s, kind regards to All Debbie

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This website seems mainly concerned with the condition of the caravan chalet etc so I will start by saying that our 2 bed bungalow was lovely. I took my daughter and her friend and it was perfect for us, clean tidy, comfy sofa and ready made beds set in a peaceful well kept holiday park.
What insiperd me to write this review is the talented hard working Teamstars Beckii and Nige are such a tremendous hit with the kids and adults. They organise daily games and present stunningly engaging nightly entertainment. Its so refreshing to see talented entertainers presenting a quality show which caters for every age and obviosly enjoying it so much themselves. If I want a holiday to remember I will choose Park Resorts St Margerets Bay because I know my kids will come back with great memouries of the fun they had in the Langdon Tavern with the Teamstars. The accomodation, the weather and the local attractions etc may drift into insignificance as the years go by but Nige and Becky will be remembered by my kids for many years to come.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterQuinnNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

justreturned after a brilliant 4 night stay here we booked into a "bronze caravan" and if first impressions were anything to go by then we were in for a great holiday. the van was all we expected and more v clean and well presented it was a joy to behold and was more than the usual bronze type caravan
the facilities were great apart from the jacuzzi which was broken but there was one available in the "spa" along with sauna's and the like
the club was a little small by usual Park Resorts standards but the entertainment with Nigel and Bekki was superb they kept all the little ones going and we grown ups could really appreciate the rest of the show
Disco was great fun especially for someone like me who hates bingo
but they saved the best until last when they did a 20minute spot of a mystery magic show which was superb and they proved that they are a great asset to such a small site these guys should be promoted some time ASAP as they well deserved it seeing as there was only 12-20 people in the room on any one night but next weeks bank holiday should show them in their true light as being first class entertainers
the only downside was the camp shop which to be perfectly honest smelt fusty and the prices were way too high even though we are a captive audience also the bar prices were a tad too high for a beer drinker like me even the cheapest beer was not available £3.15 for Boddy's as opposed to £3.40 for a pint of excellent Bass
the arcade and I say this reservedly had only 7 machines which did not work very well but hey ho it saved me a few bob but this is really not big enough for even a site as small as this one is but please don't let a grumpy old codger like me put you off going here, this site is definitely worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet time in very pleasant surroundings
I cannot comment about the food in the restaurant as we did not use it at all buyt St Margarets bay ticks all the boxes for me give it a whirl if can

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadheader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Park Resort, St.Margarets.

Overall I was very impressed with the stay. The grounds are extremely well kept and the accommodation is spread out nicely. We were staying in a "bronze" standard chalet. If I'm honest I would have liked a higher standard, however as dog owners this is the only standard available to us. However the chalet was very clean, just in need of a good refurbishment.

The staff were very helpful and a special thanks goes to Andy on reception who went the extra mile to find a more fussy member of our group who would only use a shower(only bath in chalet) ! He also recommended the breakfast and it was very nice ! Thanks Andy.

Overall the site is very pleasant and we weren't subjected to any sales pitches. We were able to take some lovely dog walks along the white cliffs of Dover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brightonstu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at St Margarets and were very impressed with the caravan which is probably the best we have stayed in! It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including decking and outdoor furniture to eat outdoors (although the weather wasnt warm enough to do this). The kids loved the pool and the location is an ideal base for visiting all the surrounding areas and attractions. We usually book our holidays through the big companys but I booked this one through www.directholidayhomes.co.uk after being recommended by a friend. It worked out a lot cheaper and seemed to be much more personal as it was great being able to have contact with the owner directly. I will certainly be booking this way again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Margaret's at Cliffe
0.2 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
2.6 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Reach Road | Nr. Dover, St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover CT15 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > St Margaret's at Cliffe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
St Margaret`s Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel St Margaret`s At Cliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing