We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at st margarets”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“my stay at st margarets”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We returned yesterday from this park,where we stayed in a bungalow . The bungalow was very basic but just about adequate,the oven was dangerous as the door didn`t close properly. the toilet leaked . there was no rack in the grillpan. Crocery and cutlery was miss matched and we were just about able to cope for three adults.Once I discovered the oven problem ,I didn`t use it ! I couldn`t use the grill NO RACK. There were two diabetics in the party and this made things difficult. Problems were repoted three times and nothing was done , I reminded reception on checking out and recomended that they didn`t put a family with children in it as they could end up with a burned child and a large insurance claim. Lesure facilities were great, and as we were visiting family in the area we were able to borrow what we needed from them.Other than the problems with the bungalow we were impressed and are thinking ov buying a bungalow there.

Room Tip: we stayed in bungalow159
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186460Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of St. Margaret’s Bay. I apologise that your issues were not rectified immediately upon reporting them to us as we attempt to resolve these whilst a guest is still on Park to ensure they can continue their holiday as they would expect, so again I am very sorry. I hope that one day in the future you will re-visit us, or if you make the decision to buy a holiday home then we can demonstrate our usual high standards and reinstall your faith in our Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    120
    44
    21
    12
See reviews for
193
79
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of July the site is very quiet and most of the park is private owners. The club is also very small with a resturant and bar and the main entertainment hall was empty both nights we visited apart from two families. The swimming pool was the best part and a good size. There is not a huge amount to do in the area Dover castle is worth a visit but you would struggle to find things to do if you stayed here for a week. The caravan we stayed in was ok but not the cleanest we have stated in overall I would not go back to this park as there is very little to do

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank salafa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you felt St. Margaret’s Bay wasn’t for you. We are classed in our Brochure and on our website as one of the more relaxing parks of the Park Resorts group and I apologise that we didn’t meet your holiday expectations on this occasion. I am glad that you enjoyed our health club facilities and wish you many happy holidays in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Middx
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Not much going on there but caravan very clean and comfortable and as camp is small very near the club house and swimming pool etc. Entertainment venue needs a bit of a re-vamp it is far too small and the dance floor is a small triangular space that holds about 10 people max! The compere , Ross, was brilliant and worked really hard every night we were there. However, people often talked over him and the acts that were were performing and I thought that was really rude. A group of people celebrating a young boy's 8th birthday talked very loudly all through the cabaret act and I felt embarressed for their bad manners. He was really good too, given a chance! I would go back again as the staff were all very friendly, the roast carvery we had on the Sunday was lovely and the swimming pool was lovely too. Didnt get a chance to try the Jacuzzi out as 2 men hogged it the whole time I was there even though it said to get out each time it stopped, after 15 mins. (i think they were part of the birthday party from the day before, so no surprise there!!) But a nice camp, very small and in the middle of no where although no sight of the sea, you have to drive down a really steep road to get the the Bay.But if you looking for peace and quiet this is the camp for you.

Room Tip: all caravans are near the main complex. I didnt see the hotel but think it is on top of the complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for the nice comments about our staff and facilities, Sally-Ann. I am sorry to hear that people spoke over the cabaret and compare, who work extremely hard to provide some great entertainment for us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Don’t forget when you do return to book a table for the Sunday Carvery as it has become very popular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed at this resort many times and we have always had a wonderful holiday and first class accommodation. Park facilities are excellent for for all ages and staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback Diane. We hope to welcome you back many more times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romney Marsh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have just come back from a 5 day Mini Break. We stayed in a Bronze caravan as we took our dog with us. The caravan was very clean apart from the kitchen bin which needed a wash out, nice modern fittings & decor, fresh linen with spare quilts and pillows in the wardrobes. Only complaint was that the single beds are tiny! We had a lovely peaceful break, left chairs and BBQ outside all the time and they didn't go missing! Beautiful location and very friendly staff. Dog walking area with dog bins provided. Will definately go again, very good value for money. Now have a depressed dog as he had a good time too!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet break go during term time as we did. If you go with kids then theres plenty for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hi Kevin and thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at St. Margaret’s Bay. I’m so glad we have created some amazing memories for you, your family and your dog! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

St Margarets Bay near Dover. Stayed in bronze bungalow -had to wipe crumbs off the kitchen table, there was mould on the walls in three rooms.Sited directly behind the entertainment centre, had not been warned of this or that the entertainment licence went on to 1am - is there anything worse than listening to drunk people sing karioki ? Could hear every word .Bought ear plugs to see if they would help.The second night the singing went on until 2.45 am, had been told it would finish by 1am. When complained at reception told " well people are on holiday" so were we! Did get moved to a caravan in quiet location, but it had mould on curtains in two rooms, found bits on floor and parking was an issue- double the amount of caravans to parking spaces.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello Jill and thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that on this occasion it appears we did not lived up to our usual high standard. I’m pleased that we were able move you to a quiet location to enable you to enjoy the holiday you would expect. I must apologise that you found mould on the curtains and can assure you that I have picked this up with the Housekeeping team so that they can be more vigilant in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Really clean site, friendly staff. Worth returning

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannyNan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Hi! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Park Resorts and we're looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Margaret's at Cliffe
0.2 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
304 reviews
2.6 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
126 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
878 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
12.5 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Reach Road | Nr. Dover, St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover CT15 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > St Margaret's at Cliffe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
St Margaret`s Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel St Margaret`s At Cliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing