We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowtop Country Park
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
Pitchup.com
View Deal
$101
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
339
76
26
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
76
26
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatshot tubrabbitfishon arrivalrelaxing breakdesigner outletself cateringpatio doorstake awaypark and ridefour poster bedlog cabinlovely lodgelocal shopsfresh eggswelcome pack
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 456 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just spent 3 nights in Wild oats cabin,1 bedroom with hottub.Very relaxing stay,some noise from the main road,but not to loud.
Good location to get to other areas like York etc.
The cabin is cosy and everything required for your stay,but i would say that it is probably time for a bit of a upgrade.
I wouldn,t go into detail because i believe you could find fault in anything if you wanted to.
The hottub worked fantastically,but again probably making the surrounding of it with a little thought in to making it a bit more pleasing to the eye.
Overall we had a very relaxing enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments, I'm happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us.
We are always continuously updating and improving our lodges but I'm sure you can appreciate that this does take time.

Regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night break in Bouscat lodge on the adults only Still Rabbit section of the park.
The lodge was lovely, well equips and spotlessly clean, the hot tub is a great addition. Word highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Hi!

Thank you for your review of Still Rabbit, which is classed as a separate site to Yellowtop. We're glad to hear that you liked your lodge and a recommendation is highly valued :)

Kind Regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

we have been to Yellowtop for 3 years now and have booked for this year also. the accomodation is 1st class always spotless and very comfortable. my husband and son cannot get over how good the fishing is. I have to say the hot tub is 10 out of 10. Our dog loves his holiday here and i know we will be returning year after year. Best holiday we take by far.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Hi there :)

Just the fact that your return to us year after year is such a compliment for Yellowtop and we really do value the fact that you do so.

Looking forward to having you back again this year :D

Kindest Regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a perfect weekend break for my 30th birthday with the hubby WITHOUT the children! As soon as we stepped in the lodge it was everything we hoped for and more. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped we everything you would have at home. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated. We had a take away the first night which was delievered to the sight and we cooked the rest of the stay. The bed was HUGE and really comfy loved the memory foam mattress. The hot tub was amazing used it several times was very surreal sat in the tub while it was snowing outside and we was lovely and warm (need to remember flip flops next time as its not sensible walking in the snow bare foot. It was really romantic the second night my hubby lit candles outside which looked lovely. The lodge was really warm and you could adjust the heating if you needed to. We didn't want to go anywhere as just wanted a relaxing break from the stresses of home so we only did the short country walk which was nice for a bit of fresh air. We will definitely return but maybe in the summer months so my hubby can enjoy the fishing. Couldn't fault anything thank you all at yellow top!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachesLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you so much for such a perfect review! :D

It is the sort of break that we hope people will experience at Yellowtop (minus the snow in summer of course!) and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much!

Hopefully we will see you return in the future :)

Kindest Regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 1 night in Premier Wild Oats. Lodge its self was really, really lovely, Very spacious, well equiped, well maintained and very clean. Surrounding area of lake is very quiet and lodges are well spaced so no noise from neighbours.
We were met on arrival by a young, friendly guy who showed us how to operate the hot tub, which was simple to use and our main reason for booking here.
We were planning on a quiet, relaxing night away from the stresses of home and thats exactly what we got!
15mins from the Designer Out let village where when then caught the park n ride bus into York which was a very reasonable £5 for the two of us.
Have already reccomended Yellowtop to friends and fingers crossed we will be back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkendall72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Hello :)

Thank your for your lovely review! We do feel that we are somewhere where people can come to relax and get away from it all, and for you to say that is exactly what you did is a great compliment, so thank you :D

We hope to see you back here at some point in the future!
King Regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews