We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan lounge / dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge / dining room
Views from the window Views from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open plan lounge / dining room
Views from the window
Views from the garden
Portballintrae Beach
Modern kitchen
Bedroom - double
Bedroom - with bunk beds
Master bedroom with En-suite
Bathroom
Lounge area
Hall, stairs and landing
Dining area
Campbell's Cottage
Anyone for surfing?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portballintrae, Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annascott...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely holiday cottage.”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in Campbell's Cottage with our son, his wife and 2 sons from Hampshire. We really enjoyed staying at the cottage. It is very convenient for visiting the North Coast attractions.
The accommodation was very clean and extremely well equipped.
Lucinda ,who was very friendly and helpful, met us when we arrived and had left tea, milk and pancakes. ( The boys loved the pancakes. ).
She also arranged for her niece to babysit one evening so that we could go out for a meal.
A lovely holiday cottage.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice cottage with ample room for three of us including a toddler. Clean and tidy throughout. Good showers yet small, but I managed (6ft 3" tall and big build). Just about everything you need although we had to buy some more toilet roll and bin liners. A dustpan would have been handy also. Lucinda met us on arrival and was very friendly and had tea bags, sugar and milk waiting for us. Beware the hot water can be scalding hot from the taps. The wi-fi wasn't great, intermittent at best. The cottage is in a great location to explore the coastline of Northern Ireland and the Giants Causway is a lovely couple of miles walk away along a path through sand dunes and cliffs. You can then get the little train back to Bushmills which runs on the hour from 12 - 5pm (except 1pm). On the whole I would recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi-fi signal
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironpoker...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“High Standard of accommodation on the North Coast”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here as a family of 4 for 3 nights over New Year 2015 to 2016. Very well appointed and modern townhouse, spotlessly clean and warm welcome from Lucinda. Great location - and even in depths of NI winter still plenty of options for things to do. We had an enjoyable break - very comfortable and home from home.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean L
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely cottage and fantastic value for money.”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in September and had a brilliant time. We were greeted by Lucinda who had bought us some scones for the start of our stay! The cottage is in a perfect location to explore the Causeway Coast and a short walk into Portballintrae which is a beautiful small village. If you keep walking round to the left hand side of the harbour and down the road there is great little pub which does food. There is also an amazing Restaurant at the Bushmill Inn which is also a short walk.

The cottage itself was very comfortable. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. We also really liked the lay out with the lounge on the first floor looking out over the countryside. This cottage is very reasonably priced and would definitely recommend it.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GracieEBe...
2 reviews
“Home-from-home”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Immediately on arrival, we just knew this would be a special place because of the amazing countryside views and quaint look of the cottages. We received a lovely, warm welcome from Lucinda who showed us around etc. The spacious living area upstairs was a real luxury; the bedrooms are small but very comfortable; and the bathroom and kitchen amenities are easy to use/modern - an all round great place to stay and highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon O
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring the Causeway Coast”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A big Thank you to the team at Campbell's Cottage for a great stay.
Really clean and tidy and everything as described.
Plenty of local Bars and Restaurants within a couple of miles.
First class accommodation in a great location. I would happily recommend this cottage to any one looking for a place to stay in this stunning part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinjaPup
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice cottage”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great little house. Well prepared & equipped and very homely. 5-10 minute walk from the beach and an very short drive to Bushmills and the Causeway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing