We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radstone Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bentley Hotel(Motherwell)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alona Hotel(Motherwell)
$113
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strathaven Hotel(Strathaven)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
308
187
85
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
187
85
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a suitefirst classfamily mealhigh standardreception areamy mumcourse mealset menufood was lovelytribute nightan overnight stayreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelfew drinksafternoon teafull scottish breakfastbeef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 654 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had my wedding at this hotel in Feb 2014 and everything was outstanding and the food was first class and the rooms are out of this world. All the guest were impressed with the meal at the wedding and most people had a meal the night before then wedding and raved about it.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of hotel have excellent views over the Clyde valley
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Margaret.

We are so happy to hear that you had an outstanding stay with us, especially on your wedding day. We always take pride in how our food tastes and how it is presented. So we are very pleased that you received such a good experience.

We really hope that we will see you again soon.


Many Thanks
R Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Really plush surroundings and good food. Warm welcome at reception, friendly dining room staff everything spotlessly clean, airy room, was in a suite with 2 balconied windows, 2 LCD tellies, one large tilt and turn window. The settings felt roomy the bed was a superking and nice and firm just the right amount of blankets and towels. The bathroom door had ordinary glass as well as frosted panels, meaning if you are not that acquainted you really have to go sit in the lounge area to give your room mate privacy uh oh! The showerhead was a big stream of water not a nice spray, maybe need to service it, the cubicle was nice though, plenty of light above and room to move. I tried the bath it was angular shaped, and had low water pressure took ages to fill . Inadvertently ever so slightly flooded the back of the bath behind taps (all tiled so ok mopped up with towel!) because the head of a hose/shower spray was leaking when the taps were on which I had no idea about. oops. The bath was not easy to rise from and exit out of, and it had no handles and wasn't that comfy am afraid. The bathroom was tiled nicely . A lot of room to ourselves and nice views. Peaceful sleep and didnt hear any residents so well insulated and modern and trendy. The food was utterly amazing and well presented. Could not fault the stay in any way.

Room Tip: book a suite and spoil yourself
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 290Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest

We are thrilled that you had such a fantastic experience at the Shawlands Park Hotel. It is of great importance to us that our guests receive a warm welcome every time, so we are glad that you received such welcome. Upon hearing you issues with the bathroom, we will certainly look into the pressure of the shower and the bath, however we are pleased to hear that the over all condition of the room was to your standards. Here at the RAD Hotel Group, we take pride in the presentation and the taste of the food that is on offer, so it gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed it that much to label it "utterly amazing".

We hope that you decide to come visit us again.

Warm Regards

R. Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had friends up from Manchester and wanted to meet up. We remembered the Shawlands Hotel and agreed to see them there as it was just off the M74. The restaurant was closed for refurbishment but we were shown to a nice table in the foyer. The menu looked great and the waiter quickly took our order. To be honest the meal took some time to arrive - but - it was worth the wait, beautifully presented and a full plate of hot food. The two course special(which I had)was great value and the others all thoroughly enjoyed the meal. We will be back!!
Just a point on Trip Advisor ratings, the rating for service hides a fact i.e. the waiter was good but the meal took a long time to arrive so I can only mark service average.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Oll1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Its always good to hear that the Shawlands Park Hotel is on the forefront of someones mind when they are meeting friends. We are happy to hear that you all had a good dinner with us. Our head chef sets his standards high when it comes to presentation and taste. It is unfortunate to hear that you had to wait some time to receive your meal. We can assure you that this is not as standard as we strive to keep standards of service high. We are glad to hear that your waiter looked after you and also please to hear that you will be back. As you know, we are undergoing refurbishments in the restaurant area and we can't wait so show it off.

We look forward to looking after you in the future.


Regards
R. Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Went in a group of 30 for works christmas night out . Very busy with Neil Diamond /Kenny Rogers tribute act.
Food was extremely good for such an event, warm and served quickly. Staff friendly and helpfull,
Drink prices a bit steep. Other than that great night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest.

We are glad that you had a successful night out with your works colleagues and that you enjoyed our food. We strive to make sure the food is spot on and are happy that we did this for you. It is unfortunate to hear that you found the drinks prices a little steep. We try to focus on being competitive with other establishments in the area and we hope this doesn't put you off coming back in the near future.

Regards
Proprietor
R. Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lunched here recently with friends-unfortunately the restaurant was closed due to refurbishment and we had to sit in the reception area. Wish we'd phoned first as the restaurant looked lovely and light with large windows; instead the reception area was dully lit with air con blowing out cold air-tho it was turned off when we mentioned it(my friend sat with her wool coat on throughout her meal). Staff were friendly and efficient and the food was good-but on inspection of the bill I couldn't believe they had charged an extra 70p for a dash of lime in a glass of ginger beer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahazlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews