We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Radstone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radstone Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkhall
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight on the way to Glasgow. I have driven by this hotel several times and thought it looked nice so decided to stay.
Glad I did!
My wife and I really enjoyed our night. This is a pretty new, modern hotel. Clean, comfortable, warm , friendly staff. Excellent food. Great value. Will definitely return.
Only 20 minutes from glasgow

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank borak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

We are pleased to hear that you and your wife had an excellent overall experience with us.
We always aim to put our customers first and we are glad that you have decided to return in the future.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

R Kyle - Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    161
    71
    35
    24
See reviews for
125
188
15
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

3rd time I've had to stay in this hotel (always at short notice somehow). The rooms are ultra modern., spotless ( TV could do with sky sports). Reception area very welcoming. Staff are very attentive & friendly. Breakfast is freshly cooked @ well presented. I would certainly recommend this place. Excellent value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Stash62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly we are happy that you have came back to the hotel for the third time to stay with us.
I am glad that you find the design and cleanliness of our rooms of a high standard that you would expect. We will take into consideration getting sky sports into the rooms for all you sports fans, however we do play all major games and events in the foyer area.

It is great to hear that the staff were attentive and friendly towards you and that your breakfast (most important meal of the day) was most enjoyable, making your stay more pleasurable.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards

R Kyle - Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just returned from having our New Years dinner was also there on Christmas Day in the ash grill there was 6 of us there today and 10 on Christmas Day the food was fantastic service was fantastic can't say anything negative about the play would definitely go again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Happy new year to you Elaine.

I am happy to hear that you had such a successful dining experience with us, especially when you enjoyed the food and service so much.

We realise that christmas and new year is an important time when families get together for a special meal and we are glad that we met all of your needs.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

R Kyle - Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

After many of pleasant visits before I decided to take my mum here for dinner on New Year's Day, we were very impressed (as I expected) I had the tomato and basil risotto balls and my mum had the pate for starter, my mum aphid steak pie and I had the chargrilled chicken for main (everything cooked to perfection and potatoes beautifully buttered as described in menu) and my mum had profiteroles and I had bannoffee cheesecake for desert, every meal was wonderfully presented and full of flavour. I think the restaurant had very few tables to spare as it was so mobbed however this did not affect the speed of our meals, there was perfect timing between meals. All staff were very friendly and attentive.

This restaurant is ideal for all visit types, I have been with my partner (couple), for my birthday (friends/family/occasion) and with family on many occasions. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any visit type.

Overall, food and service was brilliant and the restaurant was lovely decorated and clean.

I will definitely go back after many of pleasant visits I have had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello Kelly-Marie

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful New Year's day dinner with us. Also I am happy that we have successfully met your expectations.

We endeavour to present all of our guests with fantastic food, and I am glad we did just that for you and your family.

We are currently undergoing renovations in the restaurant. This will freshen up the feel and atmosphere and hopefully heighten your experience with us in the future.

Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards

R Kyle - Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Spent New Years Eve at the hotel. What a fantastic night, food was amazing and the entertainment first class!

Staff very friendly and they couldn't have been more attentive catering for my coeliac disease.

Will Definitely go back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferR1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello Jennifer.

Delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic hogmanay with us, especially when our staff are taking extra care of your specific needs.

Pleased to hear that you will be coming back to see us.

Have a great 2014.

Kind Regards

R Kyle - Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Musselburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just arrived home after overnight stay after the Hogmany Ball,my wife and myself loved this hotel and thought it great value for what we got.All the staff should get a special mention as this was a busy night and we thought everyone of them done exceptionally well.The 5 course meal was superb and it was served to perfection.The band House Arrest where brilliant and played a good mix of music.Our suite was unbelievable,just wished we could have stayed another night to appreciate it.We will be back for sure maybe for one of the tribute nights which we where informed by one of the friendly staff.All in all a great place to stay and great for a party..

Room Tip: Choose a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STU07_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello Stuart, thank you for your review. We are extremely happy that you found our hotel of high standard and good value.

We take all our reviews to heart, especially if you are mentioning the performance of our staff.

Glad to hear you are thinking about coming back to one of our fantastic tribute nights, which always go down a storm. Be sure to book in advance as tickets are very popular.

Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

R.Kyle - Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Spent an overnight recently and we were disappointed with the standard of the accommodation. We were unable to shower properly due the fact that the shower head would not sit in the attachment - we ended up holding the shower head. The base of the shower cubicle also had 'mould' around the base. The washhand basin, at some stage had been broken - a large piece of the unit had been 'glued' back into place. For a reasonably new/refurbished hotel we found this incredible.
Breakfast buffet was 'average' at best. Good selection of cereals and fruit juice but cooked food was not warm.
Staff were helpful and attentive and the entertainment was enjoyable.
Undecided whether we would have a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandRosslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkhall
7.6 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
2.0 mi away
Popinjay Hotel
Popinjay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosebank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
23.8 mi away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel
5.5 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
4.3 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radstone Hotel

Property: Radstone Hotel
Address: Ayr Road, Larkhall ML9 2TZ, Scotland (Formerly Shawlands Park Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Larkhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkhall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radstone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radstone Hotel, following new management and extensive refurbishment, is a luxury hotel tucked away in rural Lanarkshire within the picturesque Clyde Valley. The spacious and unique hotel combines modern and eclectic styles, resulting in a dynamic atmosphere. Be impressed by the grand foyer, perfect for meeting your friends and colleagues whether for a relaxing coffee or special occasion. The Opal Restaurant offers the ultimate social and dining experience, with a varied menu to choose from. The hotel is complete with state of the art conference rooms and a Function Room - the largest in South Lanarkshire which can hold up to 350 guests or be split to accommodate less retaining the perfect atmosphere for your wedding, celebration or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstone Hotel Larkhall, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing