We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Radstone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radstone Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkhall
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night as I was working in Glasgow. Hotel is very clean and tidy, modern and tastefully decorated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Location wise the hotel is a bit in the middle of nowhere, but if you know that before you start you won't be disappointed.
All in all I couldn't praise the hotel and its staff more. Had a really good stay and will definitely book again next time I'm working in Scotland.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumatt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Great Review! Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel, fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and would visit again!

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    169
    80
    35
    28
See reviews for
142
197
15
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We are just back from an overnight stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a wedding on and the hotel was very busy but despite that the staff were relaxed efficient and friendly and we were very quickly checked in. The room was large and very comfortable and despite facing a busy road and the wedding reception going on there was no noise and we had a very peaceful night.
We had a meal in the restaurant and the quality of the food was very good and reasonably priced, again the staff were very friendly and efficient.Breakfast was a serve your self type and there was plenty to choose from. I would certainly go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel.

So nice to read such great feedback! I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went there yesterday and had a really good meal. The food was very good and moderately priced for the food quality. Staff very attentive. I had trout with vegetables and potatoes and a raspberry and chocolate desert. The Irish coffee was excellent and one of my best meals for a while. Can recommend this and lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Five star review.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Shawlands Park Hotel. Feedback is most important to us it’s great to read such a fantastic review.

Hope to see you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner and I had our wedding reception here on 19th July 2013. From the initial booking process to the big day and aftercare, everything was first class!! All staff are pleasant and can not do enough for you to ensure you enjoy ur stay. The honeymoon sweet is also stunning. Shall be returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steff1988uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly Congratulations! Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel.

So nice to read such great feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your wedding reception.

Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were guests at a wedding at the hotel on Sunday 25th August . From arriving early to register and request our room , and then be part of the full day - everything was handled superbly by the hotel . We enjoyed the food , the event management and everyone of the staff were welcoming / courteous and polite . Our room was recently decorated and great value . This is a really good hotel

Room Tip: The corner room all have a small bacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryandJen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel.

So nice to read such great feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wedding!!
Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel because it was convenient for visiting Edinburgh for the Military Tattoo and to visit loch Lomond and Stirling Castle. It is a modern well appointed hotel, comfortable rooms and excellent food and service in the restaurant. Plenty of parking space.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 8 to 20 as it has an exellent view over the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crichton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always great to get such fantastic feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words, we will pass this on to the team at Shawlands Park Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Having been unable to book a hotel in Glasgow, we stumbled upon this one , it is well worth the twenty minute drive from the city centre, lovely clean well appointed family rooms, friendly staff , a good breakfast and an excellent evening meal in the ash grill and restaurant followed by a few cocktails in the bar, the only negative point would be the lack of a leisure facility, a pool would truly make this hotel outstanding!!!! Will definitely be back !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friock41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Great Review! Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel we welcome all feedback and it is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and would visit again!

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkhall
2.0 mi away
Popinjay Hotel
Popinjay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosebank
606 reviews
7.6 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
23.8 mi away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel
4.9 mi away
Strathaven Hotel
Strathaven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Strathaven
253 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radstone Hotel

Property: Radstone Hotel
Address: Ayr Road, Larkhall ML9 2TZ, Scotland (Formerly Shawlands Park Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Larkhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkhall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radstone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radstone Hotel, following new management and extensive refurbishment, is a luxury hotel tucked away in rural Lanarkshire within the picturesque Clyde Valley. The spacious and unique hotel combines modern and eclectic styles, resulting in a dynamic atmosphere. Be impressed by the grand foyer, perfect for meeting your friends and colleagues whether for a relaxing coffee or special occasion. The Opal Restaurant offers the ultimate social and dining experience, with a varied menu to choose from. The hotel is complete with state of the art conference rooms and a Function Room - the largest in South Lanarkshire which can hold up to 350 guests or be split to accommodate less retaining the perfect atmosphere for your wedding, celebration or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Radstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstone Hotel Larkhall, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing