We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grouse Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Grouse Cottage
Hallway
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Garden
Views to Ben Rinnes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aberlour, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon R
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely spacious cottage in a lovely quiet area. But close to visit attractions in the area. Very clean with all the equipment you need. Surprised that even teas and coffee provided etc. Lovely garden to relax, like a home from home. Will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideA...
North Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My siblings and I had a really lovely time staying here in July. Well appointed cottage with everything you could need, and just beautiful views. We tended to go into Aberlour and Craigellachie if we wanted to eat out, and there's a little grocery store in Aberlour which is a short drive away. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottishr...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal cottage for our family.Recently decorated,comfortable soft beds,the girls really appreciated the big new tv upstairs.I was especially pleased that the kitchen was so well equipped.Boot room is massive,our dogs slept in there happily.
Lovely garden and surroundings.Saw bats in the evening and grouse in the next field. So much to do in the area that we had a very busy week trying to fit our favourites in.
Fort George,Nairn beach,Spey Bay Dolphin Centre,Gordon Castle gardens,Cranloch riding school,Bowhunter archery,Sueno's Stone, Elgin Cathedral,Barevan chapel,Cawdor Castle,and of course the distilleries,Cardhu(5 min walk from cottage),Aberlour,Glenfiddich, Macallan.The restaurant at Glenfiddich distillery is fantastic. There's so much more to see and do we will have to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prefect Cottage for Speyside”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great little cottage in the heart of Speyside. Very well appointed and very handy to find tea, coffee, milk etc when we arrived. Hopefully back next year.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect rural retreat ”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Writing this review on behalf of my parents who stayed at Grouse cottage during the first 2 weeks in July. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grouse cottage. The house had everything we needed including WiFi, bedding, soft towels, washing machine and tumble dryer etc. It was within easy reach of bigger towns for shopping and a huge variety of distilleries for visiting and tours etc. Dolphin watching on the Moray coast twice was also a highlight. Also within easy reach are many lovely walks and the cairngorm mountain range.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1987Woody...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage located in Speyside, Moray”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I loved my stay at this cosy cottage which is located just a short drive from Aberlour, Moray. It turned out that we were the first to stay at the property! The house had everything we needed, fluffy towels, comfortable beds and a hot shower which was ideal after a walk along the River Spey. The cottage has a lovely homely feel about it with fantastic views across to the snow capped mountains. A great get away! Inside the cottage there were a range of DVDs, books and board games. There is also a washing machine/tumble dryer and dishwasher. Parking is immediately at the property and the cottage has a garden too. We would love to return and stay here again. We visited Glenfiddich distillery, which is just a short drive from the property. We were greeted by the owner when we arrived who couldn't have been more helpful. I would highly recommend staying at this property if you are interested in a getaway in the Moray/Highland area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy, homely feel and excellent communication from the owner
Liked least: would love to have stayed longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Thanks for the kind review. Good to know you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you back at Grouse in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing