We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coped with us!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresh! on Spey

Fresh! on Spey
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Aberlour
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Coped with us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

14 of us descended on Aberlour on Monday and Fresh! were able and willing to welcome us all. We ended up on three tables so I can't speak for the other two. Two of us had the all day breakfast, one had the daily special steak sandwich, one had a salad and the others had sandwiches and pan inis. We had a mix of cold drinks and tea/coffee.

The food was good, nicely presented and our plates were clean at the end! Hardly need to say more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 37Wyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

average in every way. Staff, atmosphere, food, service, decor, hospitality, menu all very average. With a bit of flair, attention to detail, staff training, redecoration, higher quality ingredients and a bit of creativity it has the potential to knock the socks but instead its pretty uninspirational - but ok for a cup of tea and a dry scone i suppose.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cullen Skink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Having tested Cullen Skink across Banffshire, Morayshire and the far reaches of Caithness and Orkney my favorite was at FRESH in Aberlour...where there's a really friendly welcome to boot!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
442 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Loved the skilk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice cafe with honest food for good price. We had the skilk soup (like smoked fish chowder) with cheese scone for 5 pounds which was delicious and sufficient for lunch. The sticky toffee pudink was also lovely.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Excellent lunch menu deal : soup & sandwich. Generous portions and the soup was simply delicious!!! The service was very good too, nice and smiling.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Choup_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh! on Spey also viewed

 

Been to Fresh! on Spey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing