We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to stay”

The Grill at Twenty Five
Ranked #16 of 49 Restaurants in Long Eaton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly place to stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I was a little concerned after reading previous reviews about the noise level from the M1 which runs right alongside the hotel.To be fair I never sleep particularly well when I am away so although you can hear the traffic I didn't find it too intrusive.What I did find was a very friendly group of staff,and this was also true for the girls who served in the grill opposite.The room itself was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated.The bed unfortunately was 2 singles pushed together,one slightly higher than the other which made it a little uncomfortable if you happened to stray over a little.The shower cubicle was fantastic(although I prefer a bath)but the water wasn't very powerful but it was hot enough.All in all I liked it here and will stay again on my next visit to the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    13
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Grill restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

we stayed opposite in the novotel hotel. Went to the grill to eat after seeing it from the window of the hotel and checking out the menu online. it was simular menu to an beefeatermenu but you get a suprise when you go in the restaurant is very quiet well decorated and has tablecloths and good waiter service. prices very good kids meals and adult meals good value and good food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank swalk-4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have been several times now, celebrating brthdays. Always found the food very nice, especially the steaks and the staff were attentive and friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbatps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well done Lisa”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The review is contained within the Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel. If the restaurant manager ever bothers to read this he should read the main review and reflect on the comments.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The service was very good, staff were very well spoken and attentve. Decor was nice, good atmosphere and music. However, the foo”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I had not been to The Grill sinc it was opened or when it was Branagans , so me and my other half decided to check it out on their mexican Wednesday night, but aparently they havnt done that for a few months now. I paid £9.25 for half a rack of ribs with a corn on the cob, chips and coleslaw, for which I expect more than average food.I think this place would get more customers in if they either brought the price down or made their food of better quality, such as home made chips and coleslaw. So it's a good place, but think I will stick to my usual eatery in future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aboothandahalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill at Twenty Five also viewed

Sandiacre, Derbyshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Sandiacre, Derbyshire
Long Eaton, Derbyshire
 
Stapleford, Nottingham
 

Been to The Grill at Twenty Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing