We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great veggie sausage cobs”
Review of The Trent Lock

The Trent Lock
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Long Eaton
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great veggie sausage cobs”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stopped off after bike ride along the canal. Great service, great food and lovely to eat outside on a sunny day. Seating inside if itts wet outside.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    155
    97
    73
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Nicely decorated friendly staff good prices or a great place would recommend to families for special occasions

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larocker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always lovely”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Always lovely food, atmosphere is great , feels really authentic of an nice country pub. Staff are nice, good selection of drinks. Okay the drinks aren't so cheap, but if you want cheap drinks then go somewhere cheap? I dont know what people expect to pay nowadays, everywhere is expensive! But i go back time and time again and I'm never disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank beth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food but expensive bar”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a very nice meal here some time ago but I was surprised recently to visit the bar and be charged £3.50 for a pint of Doombar when the Steamboat next door charge £2.80 for similar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Almost excellent - service far too slow.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Tried the Trent Lock recently for lunch on a Saturday as we had never been in before.

The service upon arrival was brilliant and we were asked if we would like to move tables because the one we were at was a little in the middle of everything so we moved to the corner which was much nicer.

The food was gorgeous - I ordered something a little different to the menu choices and the waitress was very accommodating and said that was fine which was good. The drinks were great too which is sometimes hard to say for pub soft drinks!

The only thing I will say let the visit down was the extremely long amount of time we had to wait for our food to be brought out. We waited at least 30 minutes for the starter to come after ordering and ANOTHER 40 minutes for the main course once our starters were finished and cleared away. This let the meal down immensely. We were short on time so didn't order dessert.

The food was great and the waitress was lovely and polite and nice when she was around - but that was rare as it was so long between courses.

I would give this a 5 for everything if that was better. We will try the Trent Lock again but when we have more time and aren't quite as hungry! The food made up for the wait (somewhat).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KazukiNakajima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trent Lock also viewed

 

Been to The Trent Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing