We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family stay at weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Family of four (ma, pa, daughters aged 13 and 11) stayed for one night after trip to Center Parcs. Family room was spacious with proper beds for all sleepers (not pull-outs or sofa beds). Great night's sleep. Standard of the room was excellent. Plenty of space. Receptionist was very helpful - she allowed us to lock our bikes up in an unused room. Breakfast was good, but not great. The restaurant attached to the hotel was brilliant - nice ambience/atmosphere, with good quality pub grub. Just what was needed for meal out with the parents.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddyLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that the room was accommodating for your stay and spacious.

In regards to the food and staff I will pass on this great feedback to those mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 678 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions over the last three years when visiting our son at University. The staff are extremely helpful and the standard of the rooms is excellent. We can definitely recommend 'The Grill' restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We would definitely stay here if we are ever in this part of the world again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Dannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you have continued to use us when visiting in the area and that your stay has always been great including the staff and food.

I will pass on your feedback to all departments mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over one weekend while attending a friend's wedding.

I initially booked this hotel online and was impressed that a cancellation policy was available for an additional ten pounds. Being 30 weeks pregnant, I decided it was the safer option, due to a 'just in case' situation! Breakfast was included in the price!

There is plenty of parking available; we managed to get a space right outside the main entrance.

While checking in, my husband remembered he had his Best Western membership card! On producing the it, we were instantly upgraded with no charge as it was a quiet Saturday night. This resulted in a double room on the top floor with a seating area inside the room and lots of space!

The room itself was clean. A hair-dryer, toiletries, tea/coffee and a television were provided as well. The bed was also extremely comfortable and there was plenty of space for both of us, plus my enormous maternity pillow! Just to note, it was only a shower that was available. This was also very spacious, but if you prefer a bath, you may have to vocalise it!

The hotel has it's own restaurant/bar. Unfortunately we didn't get to experience it on the Saturday night, but it makes for a very posh breakfast venue! There was a plentiful supply of breakfast, with of course, a lovely fry up!

Location wise, it was perfect for us. It was only a half hour walk from the wedding reception, but due to my slow waddling, we decided to get a cab. We had to perform a quick turnaround in-between the church service, booking in and attending the reception. The receptionist very kindly and efficiently sorted us out a cab while we sorted our things out!

We slept with both windows open and noise was absolutely no problem. Both out for the count!

Access to the motorway is also superb and made for a very easy journey home.

Overall, although we were only there for one night, I was very impressed and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had a great nights sleep and the location of the hotel was ideal for the wedding.

We do have rooms in the hotel with a bath for any future stays. These rooms being our adaptable and deluxe rooms.

I will pass on your great feedback to all departments as we use all feedback productively.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Central to east midlands towns and airport. Good value and close to transport links , sailing and theme parks. Adjacent to M! motorway but could do with Air/Con in hot weather to remove need to open windows and hear noise of motorway traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable sleep and the location was great for your stay.

In regards to the bedrooms, we do not have air conditioning available. Fans are located in all rooms for guests to use if needed. All rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise from the motorway. I apologise for any disturbance you encountered. We do have rooms situated on the non motorway side which are quieter.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nothing to get very excited about, nor anything to moan about. I had a perfectly decent room - not going to win any style prizes but the bed was comfortable and I could open the window for fresh air without being overcome with traffic noise. Arrived too late and left too early to test the Grill. No complaints at all for a keen price.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank scoochlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and the room lived up to your expectations.

For any future bookings you can call us directly on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very clean and fresh, I stopped over on my way further north, and was impressed with this hotel, the grill restaurant next door served excellent food with an extensive menu, only problem I found was the double was actually two singles pushed together and the springs could be felt through the mattress. All in all its good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and the room lived up to your expectations. In regards to the beds, we do have rooms with just a double bed for when you next stay with us. I apologise for any discomfort you encountered. I will report the mattress to our housekeeping department to ensure this is resolved.

In regards to the restaurant I will pass on your great feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stay here a lot always stay in deluxe or executive suite. Staff always kind and helpful, rooms immaculate and spacious. Highly recommended. Usually eat at The Grill at 25 or Chiquitos (Mexican) which is a 10 min drive away towards Derby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP50090682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and the staff and service you received was of a high standard. I will pass on your feedback to all departments mentioned.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.9 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
371 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
Best Western Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing